Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
amazing. tried it n loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
EXCELLENT!! The only things I did different was I used cool whip for the filling and used strawberries and blueberries instead of kiwi. Will DEFINITELY be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was easy...and delicious. The true flavor of this dish is whatever you decide to make it. I chose to top our pavlova with whipped cream and a mixture of blueberries, strawberries, and blackberries that I had let sit with a little sugar for a few minutes. The berries were just perfectly ripe and the combination of the berries and the sweet pavlova was perfect. This is a perfect light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made it exactly as written and it turned out perfect! Kids & adults alike can back for seconds and thirds! Had some Cool Whip in the fridge I needed to use so I put that on top but next time I will make the real thing. Topped with kiwis and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xxgurlyxx
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The temperature is definitely too high. My meringue formed a light brown crust that separated from the soft inside. Also, even though I didn't open the over at all during the process, and I let it cool in the oven for at least 2 hours, it cracked all over the place. Having said all that, I think I should mention that the taste was really good. The center was soft as a cloud. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I wanted to give my American In-laws a taste of home (Australia) Once it was served, no one came up for air. I’m new to cooking so I will admit that my first attempt was a flop. I believe it was over beating the eggs or not starting with room temp eggs. So don’t make my mistake. It did crack like mad but I’m sure I will master the cracks the more I try it. If I can do it, you can. Believe me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
looks delicous i would like to try this sometime!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very easy and good. I used strawberry preserves from my garden to top it. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this about a month ago but never got a chance to review. They were delightful! I turned mine into individual size servings and left them to cool overnight in the oven. However the next day they did crack like mad and the centres had a more marshmallowy consistancy then they should. Solution... I placed them in the refrigerator for a couple of hours! I think the moist air helped to turn them into the fluffy little pieces of heaven they should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geenastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
YUM! Mine cracked like mad, even though I left it in the oven to cool. However, it was SO GOOD. Crunchy outside, chewy marshmallow-like layer inside. Very cool dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States