Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I wanted to give my American In-laws a taste of home (Australia) Once it was served, no one came up for air. I’m new to cooking so I will admit that my first attempt was a flop. I believe it was over beating the eggs or not starting with room temp eggs. So don’t make my mistake. It did crack like mad but I’m sure I will master the cracks the more I try it. If I can do it, you can. Believe me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
looks delicous i would like to try this sometime!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARRIELYNN1
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very easy and good. I used strawberry preserves from my garden to top it. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIELYNN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this about a month ago but never got a chance to review. They were delightful! I turned mine into individual size servings and left them to cool overnight in the oven. However the next day they did crack like mad and the centres had a more marshmallowy consistancy then they should. Solution... I placed them in the refrigerator for a couple of hours! I think the moist air helped to turn them into the fluffy little pieces of heaven they should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geenastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
YUM! Mine cracked like mad, even though I left it in the oven to cool. However, it was SO GOOD. Crunchy outside, chewy marshmallow-like layer inside. Very cool dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is such a decadent yet light dessert. Super easy and wonderfully different. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was very easy and tasted wonderful. Added 1/2 tsp of almond extract along with the vanilla. Cooled the meringue in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meemer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Brought this to a birthday party. It was the only thing the birthday girl ate (she's 83!) I win!! Thanks to you and this delicious recipe. Really easy to make but looks like you spent hours. Be sure and splash some flour on your face to make it look hard. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Awesome dessert! Only made a couple of changes to suit my preference which were to add some lemon curd to the whipped cream and top with only strawberries. Served it for a friends birthday and it was a huge hit! Will make again for sure. Had no problems with sticking to parchment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown Rabbitmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glitter Side
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made this a few times and my friend gave me a few TIPS: Have the eggs at room temperature. Helps them to rise better. Also key - let it cool inside the oven with the door slightly open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitter Side

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States