Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Wow definately a unique and interesting dessert...... turned out wonderful though... definately one thing to remember next time is after an hour just shut the oven off and let it cool inside as suggested by other reviewers..... but tended to crack up quite a bit... which didn't matter a ton because it go covered in the whipped cream anyway... the cream definately does not need to be sweetened too much I added some vanilla extract and also about a tablespoon and a half of powdered sugar... the sweetness of the meringue is more than enough.... very easy to make also.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a heavenly, wonderful dessert that makes me feel happy and like all is good in the world. Fluffy, marshmallowy sweet goodness. I made a fresh strawberry/blueberry sauce and poured on the meringue before adding the whipped cream. OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
amazing. tried it n loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
EXCELLENT!! The only things I did different was I used cool whip for the filling and used strawberries and blueberries instead of kiwi. Will DEFINITELY be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was easy...and delicious. The true flavor of this dish is whatever you decide to make it. I chose to top our pavlova with whipped cream and a mixture of blueberries, strawberries, and blackberries that I had let sit with a little sugar for a few minutes. The berries were just perfectly ripe and the combination of the berries and the sweet pavlova was perfect. This is a perfect light summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made it exactly as written and it turned out perfect! Kids & adults alike can back for seconds and thirds! Had some Cool Whip in the fridge I needed to use so I put that on top but next time I will make the real thing. Topped with kiwis and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xxgurlyxx
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
The temperature is definitely too high. My meringue formed a light brown crust that separated from the soft inside. Also, even though I didn't open the over at all during the process, and I let it cool in the oven for at least 2 hours, it cracked all over the place. Having said all that, I think I should mention that the taste was really good. The center was soft as a cloud. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I wanted to give my American In-laws a taste of home (Australia) Once it was served, no one came up for air. I’m new to cooking so I will admit that my first attempt was a flop. I believe it was over beating the eggs or not starting with room temp eggs. So don’t make my mistake. It did crack like mad but I’m sure I will master the cracks the more I try it. If I can do it, you can. Believe me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
looks delicous i would like to try this sometime!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARRIELYNN1
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very easy and good. I used strawberry preserves from my garden to top it. Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIELYNN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States