Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
PHENOMENAL! I reduced the sugar to 1 cup as others suggested, and I think that the next time, I might even take it down to 3/4c. I sprinkled cornstarch onto the parchment paper before putting the meringue on it, and the finished meringue came off with no problems! Also, I let the meringue cool in the oven, not on a wire rack, so that it didn't rapid cool and crack. I used sliced fresh strawberries and kiwi, and drizzled chocolate syrup on top of the fruit: I am now a superstar! PERFECT summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow!!!!!! Fantastic pavlova!!!!!! This was my second attempt at pavlova and it was sweet success!!!! The directions were spot on and it tasted amazing! The only small changes I made were these; I love chocolate so I added just a touch of coco powder and it gave the pavlova a little bit more taste. And I ran out of cornstarch the day before so I omitted it out of the recipe. And I really was not in the mood for lemon so that was out. But the taste was unforgettable and with whipped cream and strawberries, it was heaven on earth!! It even made my mother smile!!( that is sometimes difficult to do;) Thanks Rosina I will use this recipe again in the near future!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe for Christmas many times and I love it! I tried it this year for 4th of July (with red and blue berries of course) and it was a hit. One variation I love to use is to prepare the meringue and then make "mini pavlovas." I bake them into small cookies with a little dent in the middle so everyone gets their own individual serving. This is great if you are likely to have leftovers, because you can keep the plain meringue cookies for a few days and add toppings as you need them. When I made the big pavlova, I was sad that the leftovers were too soggy to bother keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I had to make it twice, as the first time I tried half Truvia, half real sugar...it didn't work. Using the real sugar, it came out crispy on the outside, and a bit chewy on the inside, and browned perfectly! I think this will become a go-to dessert from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueyesbabe
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
LOVE this!!! super easy and tastes great even my husband likes it and he's not too big on sweets definitely going to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyesbabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I found this to be waaaay too sweet. The sugar needs to be cut in half at least. Also, I didn't use corn starch. I used 1/2 tsp cream of tartar because that's what I'm used to using for a meringue. I just couldn't get past the cloying sweetness however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Really good with fresh strawberries. I upped the egg white to 6, decreased sugar to 1 cup, omitted lemon juice and cornstarch and subbed cream of tartar (just a pinch). For the cream I added 1 T of sugar and 1/2 t of almond extract. Dusted parchment paper with cornstarch and had no problem removing crust and transferring to plate. Gorgeous and satiating and easiest dessert out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Photo by Simply June
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent recipe! Easy and delicious. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I used this to make 6 individual pavlovas as there were only going to serving 4 people and once you put the toppings on top of a pavlova it won’t last long. Alternatively the individual pavs are easy to keep in tupperware and dress to order! I followed the instructions here until the baking, which I used Flo Braker’s method for individual pavlovas...I preheated the oven to 275 degrees and once I put the baking sheet into the I oven I reduced to 250 degrees and baked for 50-60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
What an elegant and delicious dessert! I topped the pavlova with strawberries and whipped cream. After making some gnocchi, I had 4 egg whites leftover that were perfect for this recipe. Next time, I will be looking for a way to use 4 egg yolks after planning for this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States