Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I used this to make 6 individual pavlovas as there were only going to serving 4 people and once you put the toppings on top of a pavlova it won’t last long. Alternatively the individual pavs are easy to keep in tupperware and dress to order! I followed the instructions here until the baking, which I used Flo Braker’s method for individual pavlovas...I preheated the oven to 275 degrees and once I put the baking sheet into the I oven I reduced to 250 degrees and baked for 50-60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
What an elegant and delicious dessert! I topped the pavlova with strawberries and whipped cream. After making some gnocchi, I had 4 egg whites leftover that were perfect for this recipe. Next time, I will be looking for a way to use 4 egg yolks after planning for this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is a great pavlova and it was very easy to make. I did listen to previous reviews and I allowed for the pavlova to cook for about 50 minutes and then I let it sit in the oven to cool so it did not collapse. I used a mix of raspberries, kiwis and strawberries to top the whipped cream. You may want to add the whipped cream and fruit just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Followed this recipe to a tee with the exception of berries rather than kiwi. This was the first time I've ever made pavlova and I will make it again. It was a hit with everyone! I may try it with less sugar next time because I think the fruit adds a lot of sweetness and we try to eat little white sugar. I was afraid that it would not make enough for 5 people so I doubled the recipe but it was not necessary. It was plenty for 5 people with leftovers. One review said to combine lemon juice and vanilla with corn starch before but I didn't do that and it didn't clump at all. I found the recipe to work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
i've made Pavlova for many years. This is positively THE best recipe i've ever used. Two tips, reduce sugar to one cup and leave the meringue to cool in the oven after baking. TOTALLY fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
What a forgiving recipe. I have made this pavlova many times and it has always turned out really well. Last night when I made it, I was not concentrating and put the sugar in the eggs before I beat them into stiff peaks!!! What an idiot! I scooped out as much sugar as I could then beat the eggs then added the wet sugar again. I was rather worried how it was going to turn out as I was taking the pavlova to an Australia Day function in the USA. To my surprise, relief and astonishment, the pavlova turned out perfectly. This is a great recipe if it turns out with the mistake I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I brought this to a work potluck and everybody LOVED it! Such a wonderful light way to end a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Scrumptious! You need to know if your even runs hot...Mine does and I neglected to adjust either it or the cooking time, so the dessert turned a little brown, but was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious, and quite easy. Thank you for a great recipe to add to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was my first time making Pavlova and it came out perfectly. Only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1 cup. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States