Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was my first time making Pavlova and it came out perfectly. Only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1 cup. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I didn't beat the eggs long enough, so it came out quite thin and difficult to cut in the middle. However, it was still good! Things to note: 1) I left it in the oven for a few hours to cool. 2) I crinkled parchment paper, then spread it out with a thin layer of corn starch to prevent sticking. 3) I didn't add sugar to my homemade whipped cream, because there was enough in the pavlova. 4) I topped it with kiwi and strawberry slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
SO GOOD. Never had pavlova before but I am a HUGE fan now. Great way to use fresh fruits and berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very easy. I made it with duck egg whites and it turned out beautiful. I also used 1 cup of sugar like others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My new favorite dessert. I've never had pavlova before, and this was spectacular. Simple to make, plus you have to eat it all that day. Sounds perfect to me! I did cut the sugar back to 1 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indigoginko
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We had pavlova for the first time last year while traveling in the UK. We liked it so much we decided to attempt it for Easter dessert. This recipe is great. The only adjustments I made were to add 2 Tbsp. powdered sugar and 1/3 Tbsp. vanilla to the whipped cream to sweeten it slightly and added strawberries, raspberries and blueberries in addition to the kiwi. We followed the instructions to take it out and cool on a wire rack, but next time I think we might try cooling it in the oven because it did crack a bit during the cooling process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe says. It was yummy but ridiculously sweet. Good thing I didn't add sugar to the whipped cream! Next time I will do as others have suggested and reduce the sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This recipe is my absolute favourite dessert! It is perfect! I add strawberries to the top with my kiwi for more colour and because they seem to be more poplular. It's a great dessert for company because you can make most of it the day ahead and they all love it! I follow the recipe exactly most days, but I have also tried making 6 small cakes instead of 1 large. They are easier to serve. I love the tip to krinkle the wax paper and then sprinkle it with cornstarch. This definetely stops the meringue from sticking. I have left the meringue in the oven after it is turned off for the overnight. It doesn't crack as much, but I do find it changes the inside texture a bit, so I usually take it out after a few minutes and try to move it carefully. Whip cream covers the cracks anyway! PS... For those with citrus allergies, I have made this without the lemon juice and it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States