Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BBfndRzr
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy just like it says! And yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made 6 mini pavlovas instead of one large one. I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing! I served it with lemon pudding in the middle topped with whipped cream and fresh raspberries, strawberries and blueberries. I will be making it again tonight for an early valentines day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Beautiful and fun to make and eat. Will satisfy a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love it and my picky kids love it. Made it for an international dinner at church ... let's just say I should have more then doubled the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Root-Lanier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
soo easy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Thank you for the recipe. It is very tasty. I did find it very sweet even after reducing the sugar to 1 cup and adding 2 egg whites. I will try 3/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay-C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveandLightKitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this with 6 eggs here http://loveandlightkitchen.wordpress.com/2014/08/21/berry-pavlova/ and it was AMAZING! Definitely a crowd pleaser and a GORGEOUS dessert on my table! Read more at: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/mixed-berry-pavlova-recipe.html?oc=linkback
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
First made this in 5th Grade and this recipe is spot on for this dish & the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Dombrowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was probably the highlight of the dinner I had last night. I doubled the recipe and made two pavlovas, and they were fantastic. I didn't add as much sugar (only 3/4 cup per pavlova) as per prior reviews, and there were a lot of cracks in it. It wasn't nearly as solid as I think it should have been. Another reviewer mentioned the ratio of egg white and sugar is crucial when it comes to cracks, but I don't care about that since the whipped cream covered it up. I added about a half cup sugar to the cream for 2 pavlovas, just to sweeten it a bit. Notes that other reviewers mentioned that were helpful: do not put whipped cream on until just before serving, spreading cornstarch on the parchment paper first, and mixing the cornstarch/lemon/vanilla before adding to the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I made this for an Australian themed book club night. It was so delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States