Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LoveandLightKitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this with 6 eggs here http://loveandlightkitchen.wordpress.com/2014/08/21/berry-pavlova/ and it was AMAZING! Definitely a crowd pleaser and a GORGEOUS dessert on my table! Read more at: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/mixed-berry-pavlova-recipe.html?oc=linkback
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
First made this in 5th Grade and this recipe is spot on for this dish & the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Dombrowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was probably the highlight of the dinner I had last night. I doubled the recipe and made two pavlovas, and they were fantastic. I didn't add as much sugar (only 3/4 cup per pavlova) as per prior reviews, and there were a lot of cracks in it. It wasn't nearly as solid as I think it should have been. Another reviewer mentioned the ratio of egg white and sugar is crucial when it comes to cracks, but I don't care about that since the whipped cream covered it up. I added about a half cup sugar to the cream for 2 pavlovas, just to sweeten it a bit. Notes that other reviewers mentioned that were helpful: do not put whipped cream on until just before serving, spreading cornstarch on the parchment paper first, and mixing the cornstarch/lemon/vanilla before adding to the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I made this for an Australian themed book club night. It was so delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely delectable! Crispy on the outside, marshmallowy inside. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic! I made twice as much as i thought i'd need and there was still no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I did have a few issues when making this but not because of the recipe. I had bought liquid egg whites and they stiffened up but fell after I added the sugar, so just go with real egg whites. Also I did cut the sugar down to 1 cup. I didn't have any issues with it sticking to the parchment paper. My family loved it so I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made a great hit and looked much harder than It was to make, reduced sugar to 1cup and no sugar in the whipped cream. strawberry season makes sugar unnecessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was perfect. Note: I used Castor sugar because I wasn't sure which type of white sugar to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just ok. It was so incredibly sweet, even my 4 year old wouldn't finish her portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States