Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I have made this recipe for years and follow it exactly as written. I agree with one reviewer who mentions it is left out that the lemon juice, vanilla and cornstarch should be mixed together first, simply to keep you from overfolding and deflating the meringue. You don't have to mix first, it's just easier. Now, it's going to crack! This is not a big deal though, as you cover it up with cream and fruit. No biggie and it tastes the same. My husband is from Australia, grew up eating pavlova and RAVES about this recipe (he's typically impossible to please too!) I added banana before the cream once & while he said that wasn't traditional, I LOVED it! Just personal taste. The most time consuming part is peeling the kiwi and slicing fruit. Tip: buy fresh, ripe fruit. Regarding eggs, mine were fresh & it still rose very high. This whole recipe takes about 3 hours: make merangue, cook 1 hour, chill at least one hour ( must be COMPLETELY cooled), then put together and place in fridge. I usually serve 1-2 hours after its complete and it still has a chewy marshmellow like center, & crunchy edge. The next day it's ok (if there's any left), but definitely soft & gooey. It's a beautiful dessert - don't be scared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Mona Namoloiu
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I don't know what took me so long to make this easy and delicious cake! Thanks! It was gone in almost 60 seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keysi
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time making it and it was a success! Very easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBfndRzr
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy just like it says! And yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made 6 mini pavlovas instead of one large one. I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing! I served it with lemon pudding in the middle topped with whipped cream and fresh raspberries, strawberries and blueberries. I will be making it again tonight for an early valentines day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Beautiful and fun to make and eat. Will satisfy a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love it and my picky kids love it. Made it for an international dinner at church ... let's just say I should have more then doubled the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Root-Lanier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
soo easy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Thank you for the recipe. It is very tasty. I did find it very sweet even after reducing the sugar to 1 cup and adding 2 egg whites. I will try 3/4 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay-C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveandLightKitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this with 6 eggs here http://loveandlightkitchen.wordpress.com/2014/08/21/berry-pavlova/ and it was AMAZING! Definitely a crowd pleaser and a GORGEOUS dessert on my table! Read more at: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/mixed-berry-pavlova-recipe.html?oc=linkback
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States