Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My first attempt at a pavlova. Made this for my book club & everyone loved it. I used the 1 1/4 cups sugar as directed, but went with RediWhip for the topping with fresh strawberries and blueberries. Delicious! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a unique dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Absolutely delectable! Crispy on the outside, marshmallowy inside. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Fantastic! I made twice as much as i thought i'd need and there was still no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I did have a few issues when making this but not because of the recipe. I had bought liquid egg whites and they stiffened up but fell after I added the sugar, so just go with real egg whites. Also I did cut the sugar down to 1 cup. I didn't have any issues with it sticking to the parchment paper. My family loved it so I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made a great hit and looked much harder than It was to make, reduced sugar to 1cup and no sugar in the whipped cream. strawberry season makes sugar unnecessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was perfect. Note: I used Castor sugar because I wasn't sure which type of white sugar to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just ok. It was so incredibly sweet, even my 4 year old wouldn't finish her portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I might add you can substitute white vinegar as I did for lemon juice. You cannot taste it at all. I add only 2/3 cup sugar I sweeten my berries a bit and it seems plenty sweet to me. I also use peach or apricot jam and use it as a glaze to drizzle over my berries and then add the fresh cream.Just thin it out a bit in a pan with some water and then cool again fridge. Lastly the fresh whipping cream and in my house this is the only way to go. This is my husbands favorite dessert and also a great dessert for those that are looking for gluten free desserts. Thankyou for sharing recipe. I should also add after thinking about it I reduced cooking temp to 275 and cooked for 40 minutes turning oven off and then leaving for 20 minutes. This dries them out more without over cooking and they are nice and crunchy like a crust to hold up to the berries. I read was a common among some other recipes so wanted to try it since berries tend to be on juicy side. I loosen my pavlovas slighty from parchment as soon as done cooking and place back in on the drying process otherwise they tend to stick to the parchment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I make this recipe all the time! Super easy. Make sure that the eggs are room temperature before you begin otherwise it will take forever to stiffen, Also make sure your bowl is super clean and use either glass or metal (no plastic because they retain grease). I like to add about 6 tables spoons of powdered sugar and a tsp of vanilla to the heavy cream… Sometimes i make mini pavlovas just decrease the time to 30 minutes and you can get about 36 mini pavlovas about the size of an egg yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Relatively easy Pav to make though I did encounter some hiccups,I made one big pav and found that after an hour baking and leaving it in the oven till it cools (as suggested in other reviews) my crust was nice and crispy but the marshmallow middle was too thick. I will try it as mini pavs next time, that should be able to counter the overly thick marshmallow middle. Did as other reviews suggested and reduced sugar to 1 cup, still too sweet for my liking (as other reviews suggested, yes it really does feel like its too sweet till your teeth hurt) so I can't imagine it at the original measurements. But then again, to each their own =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States