Easy Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great Pavlova. I followed the directions - though made individual Me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
My go-to recipe for meringue. Make it exactly as written and it turns out well every time. The trickiest bit is getting the egg whites to the perfect stiff not dry consistency. Sometimes I leave in the oven to cool, sometimes I don't. It cracks a bit either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.
Photo by Donna M. Darling
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My family loved this! It is such a light and delicious dessert. I made another one the next day because it went so fast. This will be a great dessert to make for summer parties. I used strawberries and blueberries for this one. I am excited to try different fruit like blackberries and raspberries. It was so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M. Darling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I love Pavlova, but this was my first time attempting to make it. I had no lemon juice, so I use 1/2 tsp. of white vinegar in it's place. It tasted great and the vinegar flavor was no where to be found. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Absolutely perfect, doubled the recipie and made individual ones. Only lasted a few days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Tueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I have made this recipe for years and follow it exactly as written. I agree with one reviewer who mentions it is left out that the lemon juice, vanilla and cornstarch should be mixed together first, simply to keep you from overfolding and deflating the meringue. You don't have to mix first, it's just easier. Now, it's going to crack! This is not a big deal though, as you cover it up with cream and fruit. No biggie and it tastes the same. My husband is from Australia, grew up eating pavlova and RAVES about this recipe (he's typically impossible to please too!) I added banana before the cream once & while he said that wasn't traditional, I LOVED it! Just personal taste. The most time consuming part is peeling the kiwi and slicing fruit. Tip: buy fresh, ripe fruit. Regarding eggs, mine were fresh & it still rose very high. This whole recipe takes about 3 hours: make merangue, cook 1 hour, chill at least one hour ( must be COMPLETELY cooled), then put together and place in fridge. I usually serve 1-2 hours after its complete and it still has a chewy marshmellow like center, & crunchy edge. The next day it's ok (if there's any left), but definitely soft & gooey. It's a beautiful dessert - don't be scared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Mona Namoloiu
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I don't know what took me so long to make this easy and delicious cake! Thanks! It was gone in almost 60 seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keysi
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time making it and it was a success! Very easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BBfndRzr
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Easy just like it says! And yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made 6 mini pavlovas instead of one large one. I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing! I served it with lemon pudding in the middle topped with whipped cream and fresh raspberries, strawberries and blueberries. I will be making it again tonight for an early valentines day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States