Easy Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Easy, quick weekday recipe. Didn't have broccoli so used cauliflower instead. Used fresh minced garlic (2 cloves) instead of garlic powder and stock instead of broth. Used too much stock, so it ended up more like soup instead of pasta primavera. Also, added kosher salt to taste (like every other review said, it was far too bland w/o the salt). All in all, it was good. Much to my surprise, my 7 year old ate it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
AMAZING!! My picky husband devoured it and asked for more, after adding a little garlic salt and pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
excellant recipe, good combos of veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Bland! Even adding spiced up chicken couldn't save this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was really not to my liking. Even with addition of salt and pepper, and extra oregano and garlic powder, it just did not taste good. I should have looked for a recipe with a better rating, but this one looked so simple that I ignored its mediocre 2 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I read the reviews that said this was bland and boy were they right. I even added extra spices to give it flavor, but nothing could help. It tasted like spaghetti noodles in chicken broth. I was embarrassed to make this for company! I kept apologizing for how flavorless it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Wouldn't even eat it on my pasta even with my taste of spices added it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I added cubed chicken and about a dozen cooked shrimp to the mix. Was pretty bland so I dropped in more various spices and salts. All in all, ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
BLAND! This recipe was easy, but lacked any flavor outside of the broth. There was no where near enough garlic or oregano to add spice to the dish, I couldn't even find them in any bite. If I were to do this dish again, I would definitely add a few cloves of minced garlic and fresh basil. The dried oregano did nothing for the freshness of the vegetables. Salt and pepper are a must have in the recipe, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe was decent. It did need some tweaking as it was a little bland in my opinion. I ended up using close to a full teaspoon of garlic powder and almost two teaspoons of oregano. I also added salt and pepper to taste. I think the next time I make it, I will add grilled chicken to it, to make it a fuller meal. I had to substitute chicken boullion for the broth and I think next time I do that, I will use 1 full block per cup of water instead of half a block per cup for a stronger flavor. All in all, it was a good recipe and did not take very long to make at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States