Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Delicious meal! Felt it could use more veggies so I doubled the amount and did use a little more onion. Forgot to add more liquid to compensate so mine wasn't as soupy as it could have been. Need to remember next time. I'm not a big soup person but I still thought it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Battista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Easy to make and tasted good!! My hubby and our guest had seconds! I reversed the amount of Tom sauce and broth...per other reviews I read and am glad I did. I also used a half onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have been using this recipe for quite some time now and I now add 2 cans of the diced italian seasoned tomatoes instead of regular and 1/2 ground italian sausage and 1/2 ground beef - we are meat eaters and this makes for a truly yummy meal - especially when I add toasted garlic bread on the side. My family says it is better than Olive Garden's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
best recipe yet for this awesome soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made a few changes. 1 14oz can of tomato sauce, 1 14oz can of diced tomato..with juice and 2 cups veggie broth. Added some crushed red pepper. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was a very tasty, low cholesterol dish. I didn't use any basil leaves, but I was still pretty happy with the way it turned out, but I will definitely add basil the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I switched ou things based on what I had but it was have been great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and make it regularly (but I use veg broth for chicken broth). This time I didn't have any carrots or celery so I substituted zucchini and broccoli and it was still delicious. I like the strong tomato flavor. I will make it again and may incorporate even more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Coombs Sarley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this last week & the entire family loved it--even the kids. The only thing I did differently was substitute Tomato Basil Prego for the tomato sauce & dried basil. We had it with garlic bread sticks & every last drop was eaten. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I tried this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! Like I always do, I took into consideration some of the suggestions of others and I added a hair more broth and only 1 can of tomato sauce to get that thinner consistancy. Added 4 garlic cloves for flavor and followed everything else exactly. Served it with Ceasar Salad. Awesome! I plan on making this some weekend with friends for soup, salad and I will add some bread and wine! Excellant healthy meal! :) Thanks for Sharing! UPDATE: I added mushrooms and used mini shells...still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States