Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made a few changes. 1 14oz can of tomato sauce, 1 14oz can of diced tomato..with juice and 2 cups veggie broth. Added some crushed red pepper. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was a very tasty, low cholesterol dish. I didn't use any basil leaves, but I was still pretty happy with the way it turned out, but I will definitely add basil the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I switched ou things based on what I had but it was have been great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and make it regularly (but I use veg broth for chicken broth). This time I didn't have any carrots or celery so I substituted zucchini and broccoli and it was still delicious. I like the strong tomato flavor. I will make it again and may incorporate even more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c3veggies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this last week & the entire family loved it--even the kids. The only thing I did differently was substitute Tomato Basil Prego for the tomato sauce & dried basil. We had it with garlic bread sticks & every last drop was eaten. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I tried this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! Like I always do, I took into consideration some of the suggestions of others and I added a hair more broth and only 1 can of tomato sauce to get that thinner consistancy. Added 4 garlic cloves for flavor and followed everything else exactly. Served it with Ceasar Salad. Awesome! I plan on making this some weekend with friends for soup, salad and I will add some bread and wine! Excellant healthy meal! :) Thanks for Sharing! UPDATE: I added mushrooms and used mini shells...still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not the greatest recipe. It came out too thick and sausy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy recipe, and excellent, almost like Grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this dish & must say was MOST EXCELLENT - I did, however, make a big enough pot & found that the ingredients listed here were a bit shy of a big pot of soup - so kinda tweeked recipe here & there where I needed to & gotta say - my husband, father-in-law & I absolutely positive loved it :) Thank you for this wonderful recipe & we all give it 5 stars...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was great for dinner on a cold rainy winter night! I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it might not be quite as filling since the original recipe didn't call for any meat. I browned some crumbled Italian Sausage separately and added that to make it more substantial. I also used about 32 oz of chicken stock that I had frozen from before, and added 4 of the small cans of spicy V8 and 1 can of tomato paste. I did have to add a little cornstarch to thicken a little - but if I'd let it simmer longer it probably would have cooked down. BUT - overall, it was fantastic. Served in big bowls with crusty french bread to dip into the broth. Making me want to go get a bowl right now after writing this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States