Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
best recipe yet for this awesome soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made a few changes. 1 14oz can of tomato sauce, 1 14oz can of diced tomato..with juice and 2 cups veggie broth. Added some crushed red pepper. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was a very tasty, low cholesterol dish. I didn't use any basil leaves, but I was still pretty happy with the way it turned out, but I will definitely add basil the next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I switched ou things based on what I had but it was have been great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love this recipe and make it regularly (but I use veg broth for chicken broth). This time I didn't have any carrots or celery so I substituted zucchini and broccoli and it was still delicious. I like the strong tomato flavor. I will make it again and may incorporate even more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c3veggies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this last week & the entire family loved it--even the kids. The only thing I did differently was substitute Tomato Basil Prego for the tomato sauce & dried basil. We had it with garlic bread sticks & every last drop was eaten. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I tried this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! Like I always do, I took into consideration some of the suggestions of others and I added a hair more broth and only 1 can of tomato sauce to get that thinner consistancy. Added 4 garlic cloves for flavor and followed everything else exactly. Served it with Ceasar Salad. Awesome! I plan on making this some weekend with friends for soup, salad and I will add some bread and wine! Excellant healthy meal! :) Thanks for Sharing! UPDATE: I added mushrooms and used mini shells...still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not the greatest recipe. It came out too thick and sausy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy recipe, and excellent, almost like Grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominic M. Johnjulio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this dish & must say was MOST EXCELLENT - I did, however, make a big enough pot & found that the ingredients listed here were a bit shy of a big pot of soup - so kinda tweeked recipe here & there where I needed to & gotta say - my husband, father-in-law & I absolutely positive loved it :) Thank you for this wonderful recipe & we all give it 5 stars...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States