Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was easy and absolutely delicious, my picky kids even loved it. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The recipe was great! I was a little nervous about the 4 cans of tomato sauce (I don't like tomato soup and was afraid it might taste like that) but I decided to try it and I'm glad I did. The only changes I made were to add 2 bay leaves, puree about half of the beans to make the soup thicker, and I used Pipete pasta because I couldn't find Ditalini. Served with grated parmesan cheese on top--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
FOLLOWED RECIPE EXACTLY & SHOULD HAVE DONE WHAT OTHERS SUGGESTED AND REVERSED AMOUNTS OF TOMATOE SAUCE & CHICKEN STOCK. TASTED LIKE EXTRA SALTY TOMATOE JUICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill DeAngelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This has quickly become a favorite in our house. Tastes Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My husband is not a lover of Italian dishes, but said "this is really good". A five star and a keeper recipe for us. I used much more garlic than called for. I used the minced garlic. I doubled the recipe and added one pound of cooked ground beef. Served with a salad and bread. Delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
The only change I made was to reverse the amounts of broth & tomato sauce - that was dead on. It came out OK, but I have so many other soup recipes that are just as easy/if not easier that come out much better. Alterations I would recommend to others if you want to make it: Do not stir the ditalini into the soup - it absorbs all the broth and any leftovers are mushy pasta with veggies. Also, add some chicken or sausage to the soup. I just found it to be bland and probably won't make this recipe again. Not worth spending an hour cooking something that's just OK. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by althee921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this really hoping it would taste like the Olive garden soup and hoping my kids and husband would like it alot. Well I didnt have all the herbs so I just used powered garlic and mrs. dash original and salt and pepper. I also only used three cans of tomatoe sauce and added a 1/2 cup of water to the soup. It turned out pretty good but my kids and hubby didnt like it at all. I liked it but didnt love it like I was hoping. I think It might have tasted better if I had all the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The youngster just said "This soups really good..." That's unusual so it definately gets a 5. Easy and I really liked the soup too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was GREAT! Everyone loved it. I did make a few changes but nothing radical. I increased the garlic and added some crushed red pepper. I did not reverse the tomato and chicken broth because we like the tomato taste but I did increase the chicken broth to almost equal amounts. I would highly recommend using low sodium products or at least a mix of low sodium and regular. Boy was this easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States