Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FnwyFnatc1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Followed this recipe - couldn't wait - but was greatly disappointed. I think this is the first time I only give 2 stars. My husband who is Italian, said it was edible, and the leftovers were not kept. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My fiance really liked it but he likes just about anything. I was not satisfied with the way it turned out. It was just 'ok', it just tasted way too much like tomato soup. I think next time I will try it with less tomato sauce and I will steam the carrots longer so they come out softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Made it one day, made a double batch the next! My boyfriend and I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made this soup early in the morning pretty much as it was listed, but I chose to double the recipe, because in this cold weather - we can never have enough good soup! Although I did not have enough tomato sauce in the house, I used petite diced tomatoes with garlic and the soup was fantastic. I brought some over to my parents' house and they loved it as well! This is a very hearty and easy soup to make and I will definitely make it again in the coming winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleydeluxegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My family did not enjoy this. I followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was easy and absolutely delicious, my picky kids even loved it. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The recipe was great! I was a little nervous about the 4 cans of tomato sauce (I don't like tomato soup and was afraid it might taste like that) but I decided to try it and I'm glad I did. The only changes I made were to add 2 bay leaves, puree about half of the beans to make the soup thicker, and I used Pipete pasta because I couldn't find Ditalini. Served with grated parmesan cheese on top--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
FOLLOWED RECIPE EXACTLY & SHOULD HAVE DONE WHAT OTHERS SUGGESTED AND REVERSED AMOUNTS OF TOMATOE SAUCE & CHICKEN STOCK. TASTED LIKE EXTRA SALTY TOMATOE JUICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States