Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I thought this was a great soup! I added ground beef to make it a little heartier for my family. I also increased the chicken stock as others have suggested, turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
It was a cold day here in Chicago (we saw our first snow flurries)! I knew right away I needed something warm and filling, and looking through my recipe box, I stumbled onto this little gem. It was the perfect meal, this is to DIE for! I've never had pasta fagioli before, so I really can't compare it to anything. But this tasted absolutely wonderful! The only change I made was omitting the carrots, as I didn't have any on hand. I wish I had tried this one out sooner! But now I know it is a keeper for sure, thank you so much Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! I made the soup as instructed in the recipe, but used fresh basil from the garden. Also, at the end I stirred in about a half pound of cooked ground beef that I'd seasoned with Italian herbs and garlic powder. My store did not have any ditalini pasta, so I replaced with a sort of tube pasta, with a lasagne type ruffle along the side. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FnwyFnatc1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Followed this recipe - couldn't wait - but was greatly disappointed. I think this is the first time I only give 2 stars. My husband who is Italian, said it was edible, and the leftovers were not kept. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
My fiance really liked it but he likes just about anything. I was not satisfied with the way it turned out. It was just 'ok', it just tasted way too much like tomato soup. I think next time I will try it with less tomato sauce and I will steam the carrots longer so they come out softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Made it one day, made a double batch the next! My boyfriend and I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made this soup early in the morning pretty much as it was listed, but I chose to double the recipe, because in this cold weather - we can never have enough good soup! Although I did not have enough tomato sauce in the house, I used petite diced tomatoes with garlic and the soup was fantastic. I brought some over to my parents' house and they loved it as well! This is a very hearty and easy soup to make and I will definitely make it again in the coming winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleydeluxegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
My family did not enjoy this. I followed the recipe exactly, but it tasted like tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States