Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy recipe, and excellent, almost like Grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominic M. Johnjulio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this dish & must say was MOST EXCELLENT - I did, however, make a big enough pot & found that the ingredients listed here were a bit shy of a big pot of soup - so kinda tweeked recipe here & there where I needed to & gotta say - my husband, father-in-law & I absolutely positive loved it :) Thank you for this wonderful recipe & we all give it 5 stars...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was great for dinner on a cold rainy winter night! I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it might not be quite as filling since the original recipe didn't call for any meat. I browned some crumbled Italian Sausage separately and added that to make it more substantial. I also used about 32 oz of chicken stock that I had frozen from before, and added 4 of the small cans of spicy V8 and 1 can of tomato paste. I did have to add a little cornstarch to thicken a little - but if I'd let it simmer longer it probably would have cooked down. BUT - overall, it was fantastic. Served in big bowls with crusty french bread to dip into the broth. Making me want to go get a bowl right now after writing this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious with some changes. Used equal amounts tomato sauce & chicken broth; pureed some of the cannellini beans to thicken broth; used 1-2 garlic cloves, half a diced onion, 1-2 tablespoons of fresh basil chopped. Cooked the ditalini pasta in a separate pan, drained & added cooked pasta at the end. Topped fagioli with shaved parmesan cheese & served with garlice bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Needs more broth as is. I would also add Italian sausage for my family since we enjoy that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was an amazing recipe, however there were a few things I changed to get it to this point: I did as others suggested and reversed amounts of tomato paste and broth, I also used red kidney beans and macaroni instead. Five Stars. A wonderful Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this just as written except I doubled the celery and left out the carrot. It was okay, but too bland--it mainly just tasted like tomato sauce. I would add more seasonings to it if I made it again and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very, very, good. tweaked a little for my family. homemade chicken broth. (had in freezer). a can of tomato paste to replace tomato sauce (for a thicker consistency) and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I really like how this turned out! The flavor is great- I chose to use beef broth and ground beef in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
wonderful soup...I just added some water to make it less thick. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States