Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I make a more tasty and complex pasta fagioli, but this one was pretty good for the time it took. I added 1 1/2 c water since the tomato sauce was too thick for a soup. I also wish I only put in 1c pasta. I also used a big can of cannelli beans. overall pretty tasty and really easy to make! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Super simple to make. I love garlic, so I added a total of 4 tsp. of garlic. My husband raved about it. My picky-eating 1 year old loved it too. Made a garden herb bread to go with it, which went very well together. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
yum! I upped the oil 3-4 T, upped the garlic to 5 cloves crushed, substituted one of the cans of tomato sauce for a can of diced tomatoes for more texture and added freshly grated parmesan cheese at the end. Don't forget to serve with oven warmed crusty italian bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimviesta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was good, but I thought it could use more beans and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good and similar to the recipe I have been using. My kids don't like to see a lot of beans in this dish. So, I reserved 1/2 cup beans and 1/4 cup chicken broth and pulsed in food processor to make the dish creamier. It also turns out lighter in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
this recipe was ok, my husband wasn't to impressed with the beans, and I think the tomato taste was to strong, other than that it was good and really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I too used 2 cups of tomato sauce and 4 cups of chicken broth instead of the other way around. I also chopped up a whole onion and cooked the pasta in the actual soup (didn't see the need to dirty another pan!). I finished it off with some parmesan cheese over each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I used celery seed rather than celery despite that(hate cooked celery), and used canned already-cooked carrots & avoided using oil altogether. Otherwise made as is. I generally prefer making the recipe close to as is, but this is one time I wished I'd seen the suggestion to switch proportions around for the tomato sauce & broth. I didn't think it taste too tomato-y. I just didn't think it was all that exciting, but mostly there just seemed to be way too much pasta relative to the liquid, even given that fagioli is usually thick. But I think I'll try that switch. (Also cooked the pasta first, sat aside, and reused that pan to save on pans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Thanks for this delicious, easy recipe. I discovered pasta fagioli at Olive Garden and wanted to make it ever since. We liked this version just as well -- and there's no red meat in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was great!! I thought I was in for a not-so-good dinner tonight when I realized we didn't have any meat in the freezer. But, I found this easy recipe, and I thought I'd give it a try! I happened to have everything right in my cupboard, I just had to use shell pasta instead. I think adding red pepper flakes is a must, it gives it a nice spicey kick. I also added more chicken broth and less tomato. YUM! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States