Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Delicious!! This has been added to my weekly rotation. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummmm. This was good. I will be making it again next winter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was a tasty, easy, inexpensive, and healthy recipe. I used mini shells because I couldn't find the type of pasta the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I make a more tasty and complex pasta fagioli, but this one was pretty good for the time it took. I added 1 1/2 c water since the tomato sauce was too thick for a soup. I also wish I only put in 1c pasta. I also used a big can of cannelli beans. overall pretty tasty and really easy to make! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Super simple to make. I love garlic, so I added a total of 4 tsp. of garlic. My husband raved about it. My picky-eating 1 year old loved it too. Made a garden herb bread to go with it, which went very well together. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
yum! I upped the oil 3-4 T, upped the garlic to 5 cloves crushed, substituted one of the cans of tomato sauce for a can of diced tomatoes for more texture and added freshly grated parmesan cheese at the end. Don't forget to serve with oven warmed crusty italian bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimviesta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was good, but I thought it could use more beans and less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good and similar to the recipe I have been using. My kids don't like to see a lot of beans in this dish. So, I reserved 1/2 cup beans and 1/4 cup chicken broth and pulsed in food processor to make the dish creamier. It also turns out lighter in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
this recipe was ok, my husband wasn't to impressed with the beans, and I think the tomato taste was to strong, other than that it was good and really easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I too used 2 cups of tomato sauce and 4 cups of chicken broth instead of the other way around. I also chopped up a whole onion and cooked the pasta in the actual soup (didn't see the need to dirty another pan!). I finished it off with some parmesan cheese over each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States