Easy Pasta Fagioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I love this website!!! This dish was excellent...I took the advice of others...pureed beans...used a little less tomato sauce and added a little water. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken and added oregano as ell as more basil.... Yummy on a cool fall day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Excellent, fast and easy! I made this last night and followed other reviewers suggestion of using more chicken broth and less tomato sauce. It turned out so well that my husband and I were talking about it all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I have recently become a vegetarian and look for great new recipes. I was babysitting for my 6 year old granddaughter last night (who doesn't like anything green)and decided to make this soup. OMG! She ate her bowl, my hubby licked his clean and I can't wait for the leftovers today. I did follow the advise of others and used 1 15 oz can tomato sauce, 1 15 oz can diced tomatoes and 1 32 oz container vegetable broth. I also threw in 1/2 of a red onion instead of 1 slice and wanted to use up a zucchini and some green beans, so threw them in as well. This takes to a lot of variations and you should really try it.Thanks for a wonderful recipe Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
recipe was great with no changes - not sure what all the hoopla was about the sauce and the broth, I followed the recipe to a tee, family loved it-thought it was better than Olive Gardens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
For the most part I did follow the recipe, but I did make a few variations...And I too switched the ratio of tomato sauce and chicken broth (Swanson's makes a 99% fat free/low sodium option-I used that). It ended up being like a 2:1 ratio (Broth:Sauce). And I minced fresh basil-rather than dried...about one stem of leaves plus a few extra larger leaves... I really like basil! And I used two large cloves of garlic, diced fine. And I added a small tomoato to the veggies when I sauted them in the skillet. Also, I added about half the broth to my skillet(rather than saute in a sauce pan) and let it simmer for a few minutes, then I poured it into a stock pan along with the rest of the broth and sauce. Then in the same skillet, I browned a lb of ground round(85-15 fat content ratio...), which I seasoned with fresh ground black pepper, and added that into the stock pot after draining it. I salted the stock pot to taste with fresh ground sea salt-again less sodium. I didn't cook the pasta all the way, but drained it and added it to the stock pot. Then I let it simmer on the lowest setting, stirring occasionally, from about 2:00 on. My husband had the first bowl at 6:00 and said it was GREAT! Then he asked if he could take a container to one of his friends at work who is a bachelor!!! =) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mylittleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
O my goodness, this was the best soup ever! This is the closest thing to the Pasta Fagioli that I eat at my favorite Italian restaurant. My whole family could not stop eating it! I followed the recipe except for a couple of minor changes. I used 2 cans of tomato sauce and then used 2 cans of chicken broth and 2 cans of beef broth. Also I included a whole small chopped onion instead of the 1 ring. Overall this was an excellent and easy recipe. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Great recipe - I don't use chicken broth though, veggy here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Delicious!! This has been added to my weekly rotation. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummmm. This was good. I will be making it again next winter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was a tasty, easy, inexpensive, and healthy recipe. I used mini shells because I couldn't find the type of pasta the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Modern Pasta e Fagioli

See how to put a tasty Tennessee twist on Pasta e Fagioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States