Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This recipe is really easy, quick and very good, but you do need to add some spices to give it some flavor. I added basil, salt, pepper, and minced onions. Next time, I'll add garlic. My husband really liked this recipe (which I made low fat by buying low fat cream of mushroom soup)and it's a great winter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Okay, I didn't really follow the recipe because after reading some of the reviews I didn't think it would work out but I needed something quick and easy so I decided to try the recipe with a few changes...I used all the ingredients but only 3 chicken breasts. I grilled the breasts on my george foreman grill and I cooked the pasta alone in the soup mix also adding garlic, salt, pepper, basil, summer savory, and a lot of grated parmesan. I had to add a very small amount of water to the pasta before it was done, I then added the chicken(which I had cut into small peices) and a bit of milk to keep it creamy and I cooked the veggies in the microwave and ate them on the side with the chicken and pasta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My husband loved this, but the kids were not so excited. I had to tweak it a bit. First I followed the suggestion of other reveiwers by cutting the chicken into bite sized pieces. Then I sprinkled garlic powder, pepper, paprika, parsley flakes, and dried onions over the chicken as I browned it. I also added grape vinegar to the mushroom soup, a chicken bouillion cube and more seasoning, salted to taste. I made sure the pasta was cooked al dente before adding the chicken back into the skillet. As I was waiting for the pasta, I did have to add more grape vinegar and a bit of water to keep it from thickening up too much before I added the chicken. I'll make it again because it's easy, but I'll add more pasta and maybe add another can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
A good recipe for a quick weeknight meal. As others suggested, I added garlic salt, seasoned pepper, minced onion, and basil. I also added a little cheddar cheese sauce from a jar. I cut the chicken into small pieces, which I would definately recommend. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I added spices when I cooked the chicken but this is lackluster at best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Easy, quick, and makes great leftovers. Didn't cook mine in a skillet and it came out more like a soup. My first time making this, used frozen veggies containing broccoli/cauliflower/carrots because it was all that was in the freezer. Then doctored it up a bit and added some diced tomatoes and a chopped vadalia onion, garlic, and ground chipotle to give it some heat. Not sure if a skillet would have made much difference, I think next time I make it, I may use less water, a different blend of frozen veggies like peas/green beans/carrots and maybe another can of cream of mushroom or cream of chicken to give it more of the potpie texture I was hoping for. But over all it was very tasty, very filling, and was even better the next day. **Update** Gave this another shot in the skilet this time. This time I used a mixed veggie bag containing peas, carrots, green beans, corn, and added some chopped onion. Only used 2 chicken breasts (for any bachelors out there 2 breasts will have plenty of left overs... no pun intended) This time I only used 1.5 cups of water and added 1 can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken(10.75 oz each) and added about a 1/4 cup of chicken broth after the pasta was softened. Salt and peppered to taste. Left out the chipotle powder and the tomatoes this time but it still came out pretty tasty. The texture was more like a potpie. This is gonna be one of my easy throw together staples now. Thanks for the foundation, your how to directions rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
DO NOT USE WATER! & BOIL NOODLES BY ITSELF...It is good after tweaking it.....this needs some definite tweaking i made this today and here goes brown the chicken in a electric skillet with it sprayed with non stick cooking spray and cut to bite size pieces. while that is cooking take 2 sauce pans and cooked your veggies in one and rotini egg noodles in the other. For the veggies i used a California blend of broccoli,carrots and cauliflower. When the chicken is done add one can of cream of mushroom soup and one soup can of milk. then add chopped garlic, garlic salt, pepper, 1-2 tablespoon margarine,onion powder, and pepper. ( i didn't measure i went by tasting it as i was adding seasoning) then drain your veggies and add it to the skillet and let it simmer and stir frequently. After it becomes a creamy consistency add your rotini egg noodles, and a few sprinkles of parmesan cheese and your done :). next time i might try also adding some corn to it it is sorta similar to those viola dinners you see in the supermarket but once again needed more flavor it was a easy starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This tastes and smells exactly like a chicken pot-pie. Tasty home food. I cut my chicken into chunks so I could divide it up more easily. I may have used more pasta than the recipe called for. I also added salt, pepper, and some garlic. Otherwise, it would have been very bland. I don't like too much sauce on my food and this came out with just the right amount. My only complaint is that the chicken was a little dry. After reheating though everything was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I found this to be a little bland and I was surprised because of all of the great review it got. I ended up adding basil and garlic to it because it really didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
So easy and delicious! I made it for lunch one day and my friends were all asking for the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States