Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
So easy and delicious! I made it for lunch one day and my friends were all asking for the recipe. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I found this to be a little bland and I was surprised because of all of the great review it got. I ended up adding basil and garlic to it because it really didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This recipe is really easy, quick and very good, but you do need to add some spices to give it some flavor. I added basil, salt, pepper, and minced onions. Next time, I'll add garlic. My husband really liked this recipe (which I made low fat by buying low fat cream of mushroom soup)and it's a great winter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This was a pretty easy recipe. The chicken took a lot longer than I thought it would (about 15 min) and I ended up cutting it into small pieces to make sure it cooked all the way through. I used mushroom soup with roasted garlic (Campbell's brand) to add flavor. It's nice to have everything in one dish. (less cleaning!) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Choose white meat over dark meat. All I had were thighs. It looked like there was not enough pasta, but it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
easy to make but very bland. i added some pepper after it was done, but i think it would have been better to add spices as i was cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
A good recipe for a quick weeknight meal. As others suggested, I added garlic salt, seasoned pepper, minced onion, and basil. I also added a little cheddar cheese sauce from a jar. I cut the chicken into small pieces, which I would definately recommend. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Hmmm, maybe it was my choice of veggies. Whatever it was, it didn't do anything for me...thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I LOVED this recipe. I followed the recipe, added a little more veggies and cut the chicken up into small pieces and I really enjoyed it. Quick, simple, and I can't wait to have this again. (It kinda tastes like the Skilet Senstation Chicken in Mushroom sauce in the frozen foods)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkestStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
We will not make this again... we didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe excatly, except I used the Crm Mushroom w/Roasted Garlic. It took FOREVER for the pasta to cook all the way, so I had to keep adding water to keep it from burning in the pan, so the taste was very diluted. The end result was a bland, gummy pasta dish... I tried!! Thanks anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States