Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My kids loved this dish. My one year old baby ate a big bowl of it. I added a small onion and a couple of cloves of garlic. I also used whole wheat pasta and low fat Cream of Chicken soup. It was fast easy and no big clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
sooo YUMMY!!!!!!! I used macaroni instead of the rotini, and used about 1 3/4 cups and there was tons of pasta and enough water to cook it...I diced up the chicken into small little peices..There was a little bit of water left over so it made a nice sauce. Ill definatly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Okay, I didn't really follow the recipe because after reading some of the reviews I didn't think it would work out but I needed something quick and easy so I decided to try the recipe with a few changes...I used all the ingredients but only 3 chicken breasts. I grilled the breasts on my george foreman grill and I cooked the pasta alone in the soup mix also adding garlic, salt, pepper, basil, summer savory, and a lot of grated parmesan. I had to add a very small amount of water to the pasta before it was done, I then added the chicken(which I had cut into small peices) and a bit of milk to keep it creamy and I cooked the veggies in the microwave and ate them on the side with the chicken and pasta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Not a hit. Actuallly my husbands exact words were "PLease never make this again" the problem: NO SAUCE--DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
We will not make this again... we didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe excatly, except I used the Crm Mushroom w/Roasted Garlic. It took FOREVER for the pasta to cook all the way, so I had to keep adding water to keep it from burning in the pan, so the taste was very diluted. The end result was a bland, gummy pasta dish... I tried!! Thanks anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I LOVED this recipe. I followed the recipe, added a little more veggies and cut the chicken up into small pieces and I really enjoyed it. Quick, simple, and I can't wait to have this again. (It kinda tastes like the Skilet Senstation Chicken in Mushroom sauce in the frozen foods)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarkestStar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Hmmm, maybe it was my choice of veggies. Whatever it was, it didn't do anything for me...thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
A good recipe for a quick weeknight meal. As others suggested, I added garlic salt, seasoned pepper, minced onion, and basil. I also added a little cheddar cheese sauce from a jar. I cut the chicken into small pieces, which I would definately recommend. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
easy to make but very bland. i added some pepper after it was done, but i think it would have been better to add spices as i was cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States