Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs N. Hall
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I agree with past reviews....it was a tad unflavorful. I had to add a dash of salt and pepper and also added some garlic to it. That gave it a bit more flavor. Overall, it turned out ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N. Hall
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe.. Instead of Rotini, I used Angel Hair Pasta.. I also added sweet peppers (yellow,green and red) along with the usual salt, Pepper, onion salt, etc.. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My husband loved this, but the kids were not so excited. I had to tweak it a bit. First I followed the suggestion of other reveiwers by cutting the chicken into bite sized pieces. Then I sprinkled garlic powder, pepper, paprika, parsley flakes, and dried onions over the chicken as I browned it. I also added grape vinegar to the mushroom soup, a chicken bouillion cube and more seasoning, salted to taste. I made sure the pasta was cooked al dente before adding the chicken back into the skillet. As I was waiting for the pasta, I did have to add more grape vinegar and a bit of water to keep it from thickening up too much before I added the chicken. I'll make it again because it's easy, but I'll add more pasta and maybe add another can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Great recipe! I substituted 1 box of spaghetti and added a can of chicken broth. Then I added basil, garlic salt, and red pepper. For the chicken, I used flour, spices, and egg to pan fry the chicken. It was fantastic with the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was very good and easy. I used cream of chicken soup, whole wheat rotini, a southwest vegetable blend, and added cayenne pepper. Very cozy on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This tastes and smells exactly like a chicken pot-pie. Tasty home food. I cut my chicken into chunks so I could divide it up more easily. I may have used more pasta than the recipe called for. I also added salt, pepper, and some garlic. Otherwise, it would have been very bland. I don't like too much sauce on my food and this came out with just the right amount. My only complaint is that the chicken was a little dry. After reheating though everything was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I used ground turkey, added onion and garlic, cut out the water, added about a 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream; added the pasta cooked first; and topped it with cheese. Very, very tasty! My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very quick and easy. I liked that the cream of mushroom soup was not heavy in the recipe. It was lite and satifying. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Basicly Chicken Pot Pie, but w/pasta instead of crust. I slised the chicken into chunks so my 2yr old could eat it straight away and that worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Was very easy to make. My husband loved it and he doesnt like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States