Easy Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs N. Hall
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I agree with past reviews....it was a tad unflavorful. I had to add a dash of salt and pepper and also added some garlic to it. That gave it a bit more flavor. Overall, it turned out ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N. Hall
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe.. Instead of Rotini, I used Angel Hair Pasta.. I also added sweet peppers (yellow,green and red) along with the usual salt, Pepper, onion salt, etc.. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke Baldock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My husband loved this, but the kids were not so excited. I had to tweak it a bit. First I followed the suggestion of other reveiwers by cutting the chicken into bite sized pieces. Then I sprinkled garlic powder, pepper, paprika, parsley flakes, and dried onions over the chicken as I browned it. I also added grape vinegar to the mushroom soup, a chicken bouillion cube and more seasoning, salted to taste. I made sure the pasta was cooked al dente before adding the chicken back into the skillet. As I was waiting for the pasta, I did have to add more grape vinegar and a bit of water to keep it from thickening up too much before I added the chicken. I'll make it again because it's easy, but I'll add more pasta and maybe add another can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Great recipe! I substituted 1 box of spaghetti and added a can of chicken broth. Then I added basil, garlic salt, and red pepper. For the chicken, I used flour, spices, and egg to pan fry the chicken. It was fantastic with the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was very good and easy. I used cream of chicken soup, whole wheat rotini, a southwest vegetable blend, and added cayenne pepper. Very cozy on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This tastes and smells exactly like a chicken pot-pie. Tasty home food. I cut my chicken into chunks so I could divide it up more easily. I may have used more pasta than the recipe called for. I also added salt, pepper, and some garlic. Otherwise, it would have been very bland. I don't like too much sauce on my food and this came out with just the right amount. My only complaint is that the chicken was a little dry. After reheating though everything was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I used ground turkey, added onion and garlic, cut out the water, added about a 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream; added the pasta cooked first; and topped it with cheese. Very, very tasty! My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very quick and easy. I liked that the cream of mushroom soup was not heavy in the recipe. It was lite and satifying. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Basicly Chicken Pot Pie, but w/pasta instead of crust. I slised the chicken into chunks so my 2yr old could eat it straight away and that worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Was very easy to make. My husband loved it and he doesnt like chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States