Easy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I'm not sure if I read the amount of pasta wrong to use, but it seemed that I had way too much cooked pasta for everything else. If I make it again I would probably use about 3/4 the amount of pasta, so that it is coated more with the sauce and other ingredients. Other than that it was good. I added some more seasoning, since I thought it might be a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
just delicious! I have made this many times. it is quick and easy for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This a great tasting, easy to make recipe. I omitted the mushrooms and added some parmesan cheese. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
We like seasoning in my house, so I spice it up a bit. As an all-in-one dish, I like to throw in chopped green and red pepper and onions. I can then get away with just serving it with bread and call it a balanced meal ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was really good. I seasoned it a bit more than the recipe called for. Everyone was pleased with this one in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Solano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Everyone loved this one. I read the reviews and decided to add garlic and basil to the meat, used a veggie sauce and I only had diced tomatoes on hand. This will be a regular now in my house. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apryllshowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
my kids and husband really loved this it was different. we put mushrooms and a little more hamburger meat in than noodles it was awsome thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
My family loved this recipe, and they are picky eaters. I did not add the mushrooms but put in 1 cup of water with the uncooked noodles and put it all in my crockpot on low for 6 hours, turned out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
The family loved this one! It was a hit with my husband and three daughters. I used the Barilla Plus rotini to give it an even healthier kick. Also added diced onion, pressed garlic, thyme and a dash of salt while browning. Substituted one large can of Tuttorosso for the jarred sauce and stewed tomatoes. We had more than half of the casserole left over, and the amount we ate included 2nds for the girls. Next time I will definately split it into 2 trays and freeze one for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
The dish was okay. I thought it was a little bland, it especially needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States