Easy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
very easy to make...go to meal.I add lots of garlic, sometimes I will use Italian sausage to change it up. I make this quite frequently...kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I followed some of the advise from the comments and added onions and bell pepper, even a little bit of wine and just a bit of Parmesan cheese on top. It was good, I'll cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
We thought it was a very good casserole. Better, it was easy! Didn't have stewed tomatoes so I subbed diced tomatoes. I liked Anna's idea of adding black olives so I sliced about 3/4 of a can of them. I used a 12 oz package of 'musical' pasta as I wanted to use it up. Any pasta would work great with this dish. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was a hit with adults and kids alike at our house. I altered the recipe slightly by adding in 5 dashes of Frank's hot sauce and a tsp of both basil and oregano. I left out the mushrooms because the kids would think those were icky and opted to serve steamed brocolli and garden salad on the side. We found the portions to be very large. I made the recipe following the ingredients list for 5 serving but between the four of us we ate less than half the casserole with my husband and I both having seconds. That's OK, though, because we like having leftovers for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Love it! But I also add black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is a great quick and easy recipe. I didn't have quite enough ground beef so I added some red kidney beans and seasoned it up with garlic, onions, cumin, and some chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmrrose820

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. I added some red pepper flakes to the sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I did not have high expectations for this. A sick friend gave me some hamburg and rotini and asked me to make something for her and her husband. I found this recipe, added chopped onions, minced garlic, salt and cumin to the meat. Used 1 jar of Newman's Marinara Sauce, 1 large can of tomato sauce, and one large can of diced tomatoes. I added a container of sliced baby portabello mushrooms. Mixed it all with the cooked pasta, and covered generously with lots of mozzarella. There was plenty because I doubled the recipe, so my husband I got to eat it, too, and so did two of our neighbors! I could not believe how tasty and filling it was. And so easy to fix! This is now on my regular schedule.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guardian sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Easy is right, and a real hit with the kiddos! Seconds were served all around. I used wagon wheel pasta, a pound like the recipe called for, but found it was way too much, so I only used about half of what I cooked. Also, I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I just threw in a can of diced tomatoes, and it worked just fine. Thumbs up from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Good recipe, will use again. I doubled the recipe but did not use as much sauce as the recipe called for. It just seem to be to much sauce. I used 1 pound of hamburger and 1 pound of italian sausage, instead of all hamburger. Was even better the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States