Easy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My store didn't have any 32 oz. jars of spaghetti sauce, so I used a 26 oz. can and that worked well. (I know I could have measured it out but I wanted to not have an extra open can.) I also sauteed the mushrooms in butter before adding them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added Taco Seasoning to the beef for a bit of a kick which was perfect. This lasted most of the week for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (5+3). Perfect for meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fabulous , added cottage cheese , garlic and oregano and was So good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Simpe, yummy, filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was delicious, though I agree with others that a green pepper and onion would add some flavor. Overall, it was very easy and tasty. I served it with dinner rolls. http://allrecipes.com/HowTo/Herb-Pull-Apart-Rolls-Video/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was easy, but we found it a little bland. It wasn't bad, we ate it and I will probably have it for leftovers, but I think it needs some spicing up, maybe some onion and garlic, a little more salt. It was okay tasting. It might even matter the brand of Italian tomatoes and sauce that is used how much flavor you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Was okay--but not a whole lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
i made this for dinner last night it was a little dry i add more sauce and more chesse added some spice still need something to give it more fflavor to it. my husband liked it but had a alot of leftover nobody wanted to go for secends will make agian but will mae it diffent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alesia batz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is super yummy!!! I browned the meat with garlic, season salt and black pepper. I also cooked in a seperate pan with a little water and olive oil, and a pinch of sage- red, green yellow peppers, with onions. then mixed the meat into it, used diced tomatoes and a splash of tomato soup for a bit more liquid. I also like to use a little sugar in spaghetti sauce recipes to cut down on the acidity. Oh man it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I cooked a 14 oz. box of whole grain rotini but didn't use all of it because it was too much pasta for the amount of sauce. I also added garlic and onions. I thought it needed more seasoning so next time I'll add some basil and oregano or italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States