Easy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I make this often and it has always been a hit with family and/or company! I serve salad and garlic bread too. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a regular in my house, so easy but I always have to add more sauce. Also like to add basic Italian seasonings to the meat while cooking. Cheddar cheese on top tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A solid 4 stars, and only because I made some changes. I sautéed garlic, onions and bell peppers before browning the beef. Then put in tomatoes, black pepper, salt, chili powder, and dried oregano (to taste). Then added the pasta sauce to warm for a few minutes. I followed the recipe afterwards and I liked it a lot. I used cavatappi pasta, and it is visually more appealing than cylindrical or shell pasta... Otherwise I don't think it matters. I will make again, maybe with more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This dish was delicious! I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed and used ground turkey instead of beef. It still came out great! My family loved it and there was pleanty of leftovers for the next days lunch & dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is your basic run of the mill Goo-Losh. In order to make it taste like anything you gotta add enough onion powder and garlic powder with a little green pepper with onions to make it taste anything. To many additions to make this anything else. Sorry, I'll make my own Goo-Losh from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I have made something similar to this, for years. I want to try it now with homemade Italian Sausage spaghetti sauce...and extra veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodsfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I browned the beef first then removed it to a plate while I cooked some chopped onions and minced garlic. I also added a chopped zucchini and yellow bell pepper that I had on hand then added the beef back to the pan and mixed in the sauce. After sprinkling on the cheese I also sprinkled some seasoned breadcrumbs on top. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was a good base for a casserole. I, like many others, added diced onions and a bell pepper. One thing I did add, which I thought really helped the dish, was about 6 ounces of sour cream to the pasta mixture before I baked it in the oven. It lent a certain creaminess to the casserole without being too overpowering. Make sure you season the beef well, as it was a little lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious and simple! I Included additional seasonings such as onion powder, garlic powder, italian seasoning, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenloves2bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Can't go wrong with this simple and easy classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States