Easy Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
the chicken was moist but the flavor was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I make this all the time. Try adding a touch of mustard to the mayo and onion salt and garlic powder. I also add a dash of smoked paprika. My boys LOVE this so much I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
EASY, QUICK AND DELICIOUS, EVEN FOR PICKY EATERS! I'm far from being a cook or a chef, and only recently started making meals that didn't come in a box, but this was so easy and SO good! I used a rubber spatula to coat the breasts with the mayonnaise mix, and laid the chicken in a plate of crumbs to coat both sides. Took about 30 minutes total to prep and cook, and it was all gone in less than 10. We have two boys who have had medical issues and so can be very picky eaters now that they are back on solid foods, and they inhaled their chicken! That's the best compliment it could get, we couldn't believe it! Another addition I made was to sprinkle on Morton Natures Seasons after the mayo and before the crumbs, giving it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very easy and delicious recipe! In an effort to be healthier, I used plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo. It was so moist and delicious! I mixed the yogurt with shredded Parmesan and coated the chicken, then covered with breadcrumbs. I baked in a 9x9 pan (only cooked 2 breasts) with foil for 20 minutes and served with a side of sautéed butternut squash and green beans! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I make this all the time ive used crushed triscits all flavours instead of bread crumbs and I've done it with pork chops as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved it! I just mixed the mayo on the plate with about two small handfuls of Parmesan and coated the entire price of chicken using that! The only thing I HAD to change was that only 4 teaspoons of breadcrumbs was not enough I used a bout a cup to cover 4 NORMAL chicken breasts. The crumbs on top didn't cook so I had to leave it in there for an extra five minutes, but in the end it was super moist and the perfect texture for the whole family. I also baked it at 350 degrees because I forgot to change it from the preset temperature! Over all this is a great dish that I have and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbclutz13
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is super quick and easy to make! I didn't have mayo so used miracle whip instead which gave it a little tangy twist. Me and my bf loved it, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
We love this and make it often, chicken almost always comes out juicy. If you cut the chicken thick you can bake it for less time and it is still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Good if you want a quick easy dish, but I wouldn't serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was quick, easy and delicious. Hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States