Easy Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very tasty and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe! Have made it many times, but instead of bread crumbs, I use french fried onions(used for green bean casserole) and the taste is even better! You pour enough french fried onions for all chicken pieces in a sandwich bag and crush finely with a pounder or bottom of a saucepan. Then after you dip the chicken in mayonnaise-parmesan cheese mixture, you coat chicken with french fried onion crumbs. Your family will love this so much, they will be asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Had it. Not impressed. Why go to the trouble of buying "healthier" skinless chicken breasts--at like 4x the price of plain, ordinary skin-on chicken--and then add mayo, which ends up having more fat, calories, cholesterol, and sodium to boot, than leaving the tasty, crispy skin on would? The mayo method ends up greasier, as well. .. Sorry to be a wet blanket on this idea, but it makes no sense to me. Start the skin-on chicken cooking at a higher heat for the first 5-10 mins. to seal in the natural juices, then reduce heat for the remainder of cooking time.. it'll be moist and tender that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
go light on the mayo. I used panko bread crumbs and still only got a slight crunch. I would recommend cooking on a raised rack so the bottom of the chicken and the coating doesn't get soggy. I used the baggie method for coating with mayo and then another one for coating with bread crumbs and it worked out well. I also added some garlic powder to the mayo and to the breadcrumbs. My thought is that you can never have too much garlic. This definitely will give you very moist chicken and is forgiving of slight overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spike ict
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It was great!! I didn't have any seasoned bread crumbs so added a garlic and herb mix to the the plain ones we had on hand and topped with a little more Parm after they were pulled out of the oven. She loved them. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Couldn't be more simple and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Simply amazing! Hard to believe something this easy could be this good. I did follow the advice of others: 1. Sliced large breasts in half. 2. Mixed parmesan cheese and Italian breadcrumbs. 3. Put mayo on breasts, then dredged through cheese and breadcrumb mix. 4. Placed on cookie sheet (not in a pan). Let sit for about 30 mins before putting in oven (I believe this allowed chicken to absorb the mayo a little, I had no trouble with grease.) 5. Took out of oven after 18 mins; covered with about 2T of marina sauce and generous handful of shredded mozzarella cheese and put it back in oven until cheese melted. Served on top of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Way too much mayo. Perhaps this dish would benefit from dipping the entire surface of the chicken breast in the mayo to coat evenly (and thinly,) as opposed to just topping each breast. The coating stayed wet and never crisped up. The meat was moist, but I couldn't even finish one piece as the unctuousness of such a large deposit of mayo, and the resulting slimy coating was quite unappealing. Honestly, all I could taste was mayo. Two tablespoons of it per piece was clearly the problem. Maybe cutting that ingredient in half would work, but I was so turned off that even with that change, I can't bring myself to try this again. Edited to add: Finally got up the guts to tinker. Spread only a very thin coating (about 1 tsp) on each breast, then mixed the Parmesan and bread crumbs, rolling the pieces to coat them evenly. Baked them on a rack over a foil lined pan. Gone was the excessive mayonnaise taste, as well as the mushy coating. Conclusion: As written still 2 stars, but with the above changes, 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have made this a few times it's simple and so delicious! I will add bacon and tomatoes to top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very easy and quick recipe. I use thin sliced chicken breasts and bake a t 350 degrees. I also substitute ranch dressing for the mayonnaise. It was flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob and Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States