Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a wonderful quick recipe. I doubled the batter and added a banana to it and even my husband loved it! He usually doesn't love pancakes but he said these were good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe for it's simplicity. I try to play around with the flour mix to introduce more wheat but otherwise they come out great. I have even substituted in water without any big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladimir Aleman Delfs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
i followed this recipe to the letter other than adding extra sugar and some chocolate chips they were horrid there was too much salt and baking powder they were very doey even chocolate syrup and butter couldnt save them ps i cut the baking powder to two teaspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Schulze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Did you all not read the recipe? It calls for 2 teaspoons of baking powder, not tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I ran out of milk so i used a cup of orange juice instead and it came out amazing!!! just the right amount of that orange flavor but not enough to over power it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Solano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla Lozano
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Too sweet for my taste ... Or may be is because I used vanella too, but overall a good recipe for a busy morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Lozano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great pancakes! I halved the recipe and used melted butter instead of oil. I also added about 1/2 tsp vanilla. After putting the second pancake in to cook and biting into the first one, I realized that I forgot to add the egg. It was delicious eitherway, and would probably omit the egg next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used vanilla protein shake for the milk.... deleted the salt and sugar and used butter instead of oil... YUM!!! And I added walnuts and chopped dates... Even more YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Podmom
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i added a teaspoon of vanilla and used slightly less baking powder as well as switching out 3 tbsp melted butter instead of oil (as per a previous reviewer) and they had nice flavor. Nice, simple, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Givans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States