Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed directions exactly and ended up with a mess. Pancakes were too thin and when poured onto griddle, spread out and could not be formed. The 1 pancake I could manage to cook was rubbery in texture and I had to pour all the batter down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I did this recipe exactly the way it said. I found that the pancakes were a bit salty. But other than that it tasted alright
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These were repulsive......WAY TOO MUCH SALT. I felt like I was at a salt lick for dinner. I doubled the recipe and what a waste of ingredients and money! DO NOT USE THIS RECIPE UNLESS YOU WANT HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE. I took two bites and tossed everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These pancakes were salty and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great and easy recipe! My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Clarke-Baboolal

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
for me they did not come out they were gummy and soggy not fluffy like the pic. not sure what I did wrong. I hate to cook maybe my stove knows it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola Whiteeagle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Perfect! Exactly how I like my pancakes. I did add some vanilla and skipped the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
If you use less salt, it better. The baking soda is good, maybe add a little more milk as the batter ends up quite thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Super easy and taste great. Give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I usually read reviews before making a recipe for any changes. This time I forgot (kid distraction)so didn't know the baking powder was a typo until after I mixed everything. That being said, I feel like if you take a recipe and change the amount and type of ingredients, you shouldn't give the original recipe five stars. You didn't even make that one! I can't be the only one who occasionally forgets to check and goes by the stars on a recipe. Since we can't submit anything without rating, maybe three stars would be good since I think most people would check a three star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States