Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
If you use less salt, it better. The baking soda is good, maybe add a little more milk as the batter ends up quite thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Super easy and taste great. Give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I usually read reviews before making a recipe for any changes. This time I forgot (kid distraction)so didn't know the baking powder was a typo until after I mixed everything. That being said, I feel like if you take a recipe and change the amount and type of ingredients, you shouldn't give the original recipe five stars. You didn't even make that one! I can't be the only one who occasionally forgets to check and goes by the stars on a recipe. Since we can't submit anything without rating, maybe three stars would be good since I think most people would check a three star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I had to use butter instead of vegetable oil though. Super easy to make, I totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is great the only thing is I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt. The recipe called for 1 tsp. too salty. My daughter prefers this recipe than the boxed one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I used almond milk and coconut oil for subsitutues and they came out great... now this is cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana de Malignon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Exellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just made this with fresh blueberries and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
They were easy to make. They don't require a lot of ingredients and they are very simple to modify. I used 3 egg whites instead of 2 whole eggs, and brown sugar instead of white sugar. Sprinkle powder sugar on them, and give IHOP a run for their money. They were moist and nummy. . .no syrup necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci OBrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I am confused... Everyone is saying they reduced baking powder to 2 tsp...but that is what the recipe call for. What I missing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Paul Kaca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States