Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Simona Selvekova
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
A teaspoon of salt is waaay too much! I wish I would've read the reviews before making these, now I have a stack of salty-pretzel flavored pancakes :( Anyone who reads this, a pinch of salt would have probably worked better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simona Selvekova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I have used this recipe many times now. I usually make it exactly by the recipe (since the baking powder has been fixed), and it's always great. sometimes I add a little vanilla, depending on my mood. But they're still great without it :) this recipe is my go-to for quick and easy pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I sifted all the dry ingredients first including a teaspoon of cinnamon. I used butter instead of oil, 1 tbsp of Sugar and Vanilla is a must. 1 lid full. Pancakes were delicious and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Csabai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Seriously everyone, rate the recipe. It's a review on the recipe above not on how you changed it. So very annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Tasted awfully bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I will use this over boxed anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made it the way it is , loved it best pancake recipe for me untill now , maybe next time ill try to put butter instead of oil and maybe some Vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I used 100% buckwheat flour in this recipe and the pancakes were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handy Brit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GeneraLee
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Perfect, tasty pancakes every time. I cook the recipe as is and added pecans the last time I made them. Easy to make, easy clean up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I swapped out the all-purpose flower for whole wheat flower and the result was great! This recipe is delicious! They turned out very fluffy, cooked quick and paired wonderfully with honey. My husband and I try to avoid butter and we definitely didn't miss it in this recipe! We will be keeping this one, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Helms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States