Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These pancakes are absolutely amazing!!!! I love them! However, they did taste a bit eggy, otherwise I think that they're better than the boxed pancake mixes :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I use this pancake recipe ALL the freaking time! (even in the early hours of the morning.. like 6 am...) It gets gobbled down in no time flat whenever I make it, especially for a bunch of hungry church folks, and hard working guys! My advice to get thee fluffiest pancake you can get with this recipe is to whisk the ingredients together and let stand for about 5 minutes or so. The batter will start to bubble and when you pour it they will fluff right up! Also, Im not sure where everyone is getting the idea this recipe calls for two Tablespoons of baking powder.. It only calls for two Teaspoons. Anyways, It is a hit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I used 1tsp of baking powder and sugar, let it rest for 30 mins....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a1semisweet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I had to use a mixer to get those lumps out. It was not easy. It was an experiment but I love the end results. I liked the fluffiness of these pancakes. So fluffy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Subpar at best - the pancakes werent very fluffy, and the only flavor they had was from the bit of vanilla i added. Definitely will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time a while ago,my son's faves,but there's one thing that keeps bothering me every time I see it,from where all you people got the 2 Tablespoons of baking powder?I think you all need glasses,because it states it clearly in the recipe 2Teaspoons not tablespoons,so next time read your recipe twice before you comment so you don't drive other people like me crazy with your nonsense.This recipe is a keeper,thanks Sharon for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe-- I added 1 tablespoon of vanilla, used 2 tablespoons of butter instead of oil, and added about 1/4 cup of water so the batter becomes more runny, and the pancakes turn out thinner (how my fam likes them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is so delicious!! Everytime I try this recipe it never lets me down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Followed step for step- came out flat, vanilla added nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I USED APPLE SAUCE INSTEAD OF THE VEG OIL. 2 TSP OF BAKING POWDER AND ONLY 1/2 TSP OF SALT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States