Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i added a teaspoon of vanilla and used slightly less baking powder as well as switching out 3 tbsp melted butter instead of oil (as per a previous reviewer) and they had nice flavor. Nice, simple, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Givans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
My son has a severe egg allergy and I have been looking for a pancake recipe for over two years that were light fluffy and delicious. All of the vegan recipes I have tried have been flat and tasteless. I have tried substituting my 1 tbls applesauce for the egg in many recipes but the pancakes never performed properly. These came out perfectly and they taste delicious. My son was eating them faster than I could cook them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We have these on Sundays now. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Even after the author made the corrections to the baking powder there are still some major issues with this recipe. There is still entirely too much salt and the pancakes are completely flat with no body. The batter is incredibly thin but it cooks up enough to flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Clayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alanna Majringer
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The first time I made this, the batter was super runny and my pancakes were on the flatter side (as some people mentioned). The second time I used 3/4 cup of milk instead. Added a pinch of baking soda and whisked the eggs first to ensure fluffy-ness. Also, I decided to spice things up and substituted the oil for bacon grease. I recommend everyone try this, to die for! (And threw some bacon and berries on top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Majringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
GREAT!! The recipe is correct... Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I needed a quick and easy recipe and I found this one. My family said these were the best pancakes I had ever made. I will always use this recipe going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
this recipe makes heavenly pan cakes! serve it with honey and enjoy mouth watering taste!! thank you for posting!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawdesanket2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Good but not great. They are flat like McDonalds pancakes. I used half the salt and swapped the oil for butter. After trying one, I added vanilla and added baking soda. It needed it to lift them up into fluffy pancakes. Try another recipe, this one is easy but there are others that are better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States