Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Simona Selvekova
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
A teaspoon of salt is waaay too much! I wish I would've read the reviews before making these, now I have a stack of salty-pretzel flavored pancakes :( Anyone who reads this, a pinch of salt would have probably worked better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simona Selvekova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I have used this recipe many times now. I usually make it exactly by the recipe (since the baking powder has been fixed), and it's always great. sometimes I add a little vanilla, depending on my mood. But they're still great without it :) this recipe is my go-to for quick and easy pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I sifted all the dry ingredients first including a teaspoon of cinnamon. I used butter instead of oil, 1 tbsp of Sugar and Vanilla is a must. 1 lid full. Pancakes were delicious and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Csabai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Seriously everyone, rate the recipe. It's a review on the recipe above not on how you changed it. So very annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Tasted awfully bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I will use this over boxed anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made it the way it is , loved it best pancake recipe for me untill now , maybe next time ill try to put butter instead of oil and maybe some Vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I used 100% buckwheat flour in this recipe and the pancakes were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handy Brit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GeneraLee
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Perfect, tasty pancakes every time. I cook the recipe as is and added pecans the last time I made them. Easy to make, easy clean up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I swapped out the all-purpose flower for whole wheat flower and the result was great! This recipe is delicious! They turned out very fluffy, cooked quick and paired wonderfully with honey. My husband and I try to avoid butter and we definitely didn't miss it in this recipe! We will be keeping this one, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Helms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States