Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Texture was great - very fluffy. It was so salty thought I couldn't eat them. Next time I'll try without so much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I don't understand all these reviewers. The recipe called for 2 teaspoons of baking powder. What's to cut down? Great recipe. Pancakes turned out light & fluffy. I'm thinking of adding in a little vanilla extract next batch I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I want Pancakes!!!!! And with this recipe i could have them in a snap! I will admit that they are not thick fluffy ones but they still totally hit the spot! The recipe said that it makes 4 servings, but really it made enough for 2 and a 9 month old who ate half a pancake. Next time i'll double, and freeze any left over...but thats IF I have any!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Easy and succeed guarantee! Resulting fluffy and tender pancakes. I only used 1 easpoon of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Hands down best looking pancakes I've made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is my go too pancake recipe. I LOVE it and everyone who has tried my pancakes loves them too. The best part about this recipe is I almost always have all the ingredients around my kitchen. The only thing I change is instead of using milk I use cinnamon vanilla coffee creamer (you could use whatever flavor you like this is my preference is all) and depending on how much flavor I want I may add 1/2 cup creamer and 1/2 cup milk or I may add 1 cup of creamer and no milk and I always add blueberries(but chocolate chips are good too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good, and easy to make. No more box mixes for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
They turned out great! Added a touch of vanilla extract and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So good! I added about 1/4 cup coconut and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I followed directions exactly and ended up with a mess. Pancakes were too thin and when poured onto griddle, spread out and could not be formed. The 1 pancake I could manage to cook was rubbery in texture and I had to pour all the batter down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States