Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just made this with fresh blueberries and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
They were easy to make. They don't require a lot of ingredients and they are very simple to modify. I used 3 egg whites instead of 2 whole eggs, and brown sugar instead of white sugar. Sprinkle powder sugar on them, and give IHOP a run for their money. They were moist and nummy. . .no syrup necessary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci OBrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I am confused... Everyone is saying they reduced baking powder to 2 tsp...but that is what the recipe call for. What I missing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Paul Kaca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
They were so fluffy! I didn't have vegetable oil, so I used grapeseed oil. I also subbed vanilla almond milk, and Splenda instead of sugar. My husband was quite pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Fravel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Loved it! Recipe must have been corrected prior to my viewing, as it has baking powder listed for 2 teaspoons. Great basic recipe. My little one begged for blueberry and banana pancakes so I used this one as my base this time and added a mashed banana,cup of blueberries and 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Seriously yummy both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
great recipe, I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Munoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
where is everyone reading about the baking powder it says 2 teaspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I started a profile on here JUST to rate THIS RECIPE. I was all set to make banana pancakes and to my dismay realized that we were out of pancake mix. Found this recipe online and sure enough, we had all the ingredients! Never again am I buying overpriced hoity toity pancake/waffle mix, this recipe was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
As recommended, I used a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also swapped the vegetable oil for canola oil. It came out pretty well! At first, I thought they were a little watery (I perhaps used too little flour), but after a minute on the skillet, they firmed up. I greased the pan with unsalted butter, but perhaps I'll replace the oil with butter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe is wonderful!! Very fast, quick and easy. I had all the ingredients in my cupboard and I think it was much better than the prepackaged pancake mix. The ONLY thing I did differently to this recipe was add just a 1/2 of teaspoon of Vanilla Extract! Only because I know it makes everything just a little bit more yummy. It worked perfectly! It's definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBEENSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States