Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I swapped out the all-purpose flower for whole wheat flower and the result was great! This recipe is delicious! They turned out very fluffy, cooked quick and paired wonderfully with honey. My husband and I try to avoid butter and we definitely didn't miss it in this recipe! We will be keeping this one, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Helms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Tried it, we all loved, just added 1 tsp. Vanilla 1/2 tsp. Of cinnamon. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Aldridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Quick, easy and even better with a little vanilla and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These are yummy pancakes! I am not a cook and I really like that these are so simple and fast, yet taste so good. I have made them several times. Looking at the other reviews, it looks like the recipe was originally posted with a mistake, but by now it's surely been corrected as it comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! We have a dairy and corn allergy in our house. We used coconut milk in place of the milk and made our own safe baking powder (cream of tartar and baking soda). I also substituted for the vegetable oil. Kids proclaimed them the best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Tastes like baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chase S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a wonderful quick recipe. I doubled the batter and added a banana to it and even my husband loved it! He usually doesn't love pancakes but he said these were good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe for it's simplicity. I try to play around with the flour mix to introduce more wheat but otherwise they come out great. I have even substituted in water without any big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladimir Aleman Delfs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
i added extra sugar and some chocolate chips they were horrid too much salt and baking powder they were very doey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Schulze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States