Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I'm relatively inexperienced when it comes to the kitchen, but this recipe was easy to follow and the result was quite tasty indeed! It took me a bit longer than an hour, but it was worth it nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkmarie10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Having lived in Spain I know what real Spanish Paella tastes like. I must have had a few too many because I followed the recipe without really thinking and they (spanish people) NEVER put crushed red pepper in paella or atleast the amount called for in teh recipe. Spanish food IS NOT spicy in general. Please do yourself a favor and go lightly on teh red pepper. The rest would have been wonderful without the crished red pepper. Otherwise a good receipe. Always use fresh garlic and double whatever is called for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llemar
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
GREAT recipe! I halved it and it made four servings perfectly! The saffron is a bit outrageous, but added an amazing flavor! I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I just made it. The result was great. I will not change or add anything. Keep it the way it is. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandavy
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
First time making it today, and it was wonderful IMHO! My boyfriend and his roommate loved it as well! I did however substitute the saffron threads with the 'Goya Sazon' and also some tumeric powder for color. Other than that I also added a squeeze of lemon after everything was finish to add some more zesty flavor. Topped it with green onions for more color. So easy and great taste, definitely will make it again soon! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We really enjoyed this Paella very much, unfortunately I used ground chorizo that had a lot of Heat, and this really impacted the overall meal. Next time I will use chorizo Saugage links and slice them so they can be passed up individually. I also used lobster which was a terrific add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yummy & easy. I halved this recipe for the two of us & I used a bunch of substitutions since I just needed a bit of a reminder what all goes in Paella. THE SAFFRON IS ESSENTIAL! Turmeric will turn it yellow but adds the wrong flavour entirely - tends toward bitterness. And yes, I like to use a lot of saffron when I cook with it - I used three pinches of it along with two bay leaves. Breakfast sausage, frozen chopped turkey breast and bay scallops (all bits & pieces from the freezer) went in mine. Instead of paprika & crushed red pepper flakes I used ground chipotle peppers, and ditched the flat leaf parsley and chicken stock. I also put a big glug of lemon juice on top of the meats and onion/pepper mix before folding it into the basmati rice I chose to use. It tastes best with a good grinding of alder smoked sea salt crystals on top and a lot of freshly ground pepper. My husband was surprised that he liked it, as simple as it is. His favorite question when I'm cooking dinner is "Have you made this before?" which really means "Do I like this?" This is a good recipe for cleaning out your freezer (as is jambalaya.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadjinEh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bennick
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very easy, changed it up a bit and cooked everything one at a time in the paella pan. Meat, veggies, and shrimp first and then followed the rice recipe. Brought them all together once the rice was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My granddaughter and I ate this in Spain and it was very close. The consistency wasnt exactly like what we had as it was more like an American casserole but I used a large wok and put under the broiler for about a minute. It then had the sticky wonderful consistency we had in Spain. Prior to this I never liked Paella. I'm making it again for the second time and will continue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great! First time ever making Paella and my husband and I both agree- this is going into the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States