Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very tasty, superb texture, wonderful aroma, but most of all, so easy! The next time I make it, I will cook the meats in a wok for better browning; otherwise, no changes whatsoever. I froze the leftovers and they reheated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband loved this dish, but says that next time I should leave out the chicken and just have the shrimp and chorizo. I agree. It was a little dry from so much meat and not enough "sauce." When we had the leftovers, I added chicken broth to the meat mixture, and also stirred the leftover rice into the leftover meat mix. I think it would be better if the two mixtures were combined from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
i used it for the international day in my daughter's school. everyone said it was a really tasty plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imanelshawaf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I cooked everything in one pot. Used bone in chicken thighs, seared first, removed from pan then sautéed the onion, garlic and sausage. Then I added rice, toasted it., added my chicken stock and then some tomato juice. Added the chicken back and let it all simmer. Added peas and shrimp last five minutes of cooking. Next time I will integrate the spices in with everything not just the chicken. Overall a great recipe to work from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I tried this last night and it came out really good. I left out the lemon zest, chorizo, bell pepper, flat leaf parsley, and saffron and instead used Pace picante sauce, smoked sausage, dried parsley, and tumeric. Next time I may leave out the red pepper flakes as this was a little bit spicy for my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
A bit too greasy for my liking. The chorizo really needs to be cut in half and drained. But other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this recipe last night for my family. All I can say is OMG!! This was so yummy. I cannot wait to make it again. I did not change a thing. next time I may add some rings of smoked sausage. I love how the recipe is broken down into ingredient sections. this is so easy to make. I cannot stop raving about it to my friends and they all want the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I'm relatively inexperienced when it comes to the kitchen, but this recipe was easy to follow and the result was quite tasty indeed! It took me a bit longer than an hour, but it was worth it nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkmarie10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Having lived in Spain I know what real Spanish Paella tastes like. I must have had a few too many because I followed the recipe without really thinking and they (spanish people) NEVER put crushed red pepper in paella or atleast the amount called for in teh recipe. Spanish food IS NOT spicy in general. Please do yourself a favor and go lightly on teh red pepper. The rest would have been wonderful without the crished red pepper. Otherwise a good receipe. Always use fresh garlic and double whatever is called for! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llemar
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
GREAT recipe! I halved it and it made four servings perfectly! The saffron is a bit outrageous, but added an amazing flavor! I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States