Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Easy to make and delicious! I would use a bit less chicken than it calls for - same amounts of the other items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So, I made this worried my roommates would hate it (they're totally picky). I did leave out the crushed red pepper flakes because one roommate can barely even handle black pepper and I thought with the chorizo I might already be pushing it. Turns out this was a good choice, because I made it and he said it was PERFECT, and it tasted SO GOOD. Every bite was gone. Otherwise, I followed the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
It was ok, It was not what i expected but i had fun with my boyfriend trying this out. It won't be my last time making this dish, i just think i will be adding something extra and taking something out but all in all it was ok and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was an ok meat and rice dish, not the greatest recipe. The rice was good. The fact that you cook the items separately greatly changes the flavor. The meat portion was the least tasty and needed a lot more vegetables and flavor. The sizes that the recipe tells you to cut the meat and vegetables into is all wrong. Not only are they too big for eating and enjoying, they are way too big to be cooked in the time suggested. 2-inch pieces of chicken need to be cooked several minutes longer than 10 minutes. And 2 pounds of chicken? Way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Fantastic! My son raved about the flavor. I added some chicken thighs too. I also took another's suggestion and omitted lemon and replaced it with diced tomatoes. Will make again very soon. Couldn't find short grain rice. Used medium grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
So freaking good and super easy to make!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very tasty, superb texture, wonderful aroma, but most of all, so easy! The next time I make it, I will cook the meats in a wok for better browning; otherwise, no changes whatsoever. I froze the leftovers and they reheated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband loved this dish, but says that next time I should leave out the chicken and just have the shrimp and chorizo. I agree. It was a little dry from so much meat and not enough "sauce." When we had the leftovers, I added chicken broth to the meat mixture, and also stirred the leftover rice into the leftover meat mix. I think it would be better if the two mixtures were combined from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
i used it for the international day in my daughter's school. everyone said it was a really tasty plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imanelshawaf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I cooked everything in one pot. Used bone in chicken thighs, seared first, removed from pan then sautéed the onion, garlic and sausage. Then I added rice, toasted it., added my chicken stock and then some tomato juice. Added the chicken back and let it all simmer. Added peas and shrimp last five minutes of cooking. Next time I will integrate the spices in with everything not just the chicken. Overall a great recipe to work from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States