Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. True it is not "authentic" but it was tasty and definitely contains the flavors of Spain. The only changes I made were to use Spanish chorizo and cut it into chunks rather than crumble . . . I also substituted saffron for a rice seasoning mix I bought in Barcelona (it contained saffron and other seasonings, but didn't overpower with the additional rice ingredients in this recipe). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was absolutely scrumptious!! I did not have chorizo, so I used a little kielbasa - it was good in there because it adds that extra smoky flavor. This was my first time cooking with saffron and I could really taste it! Fabulous "keeper" recipe. A real family-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe!!!! Instead of using rice and saffron separate, purchase saffron yellow rice by mahatma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Amazing. Followed one reviewer's advice and used chicken thighs instead of breasts to pump up the savor/flavor. We had this for breakfast, lunch and dinner the day after and it was completely gone. New family favorite, added to the staple rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Helped me soo much!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy a delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
It was amazing. I did a pound of chicken, 1/2 pound of smoked sausage, and a 1/2 pound of shrimp. I used 5 cloves of garlic and added some peas. Also substituted yellow saffron rice and used tumeric instead of saffron to save some $$. I didn't use the chicken broth. HUGE hit! Definitely going to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
loved this recipe...after reading some reviews, I decided to leave the lemon out (just used it to decorate the platter)..and add a bag of frozen peas as well as three diced Roma tomateos...I purchased the Saffron ($17 for 4 small vials, all of which I used as I doubled the recipe), but not sure that it made a difference! and if I cannot find it cheaper will prob. just add turmeric next time to add yellow color....I used thighs instead of breasts but w/o the skin (too much fat!)...loved the chorizo sausage, next time will use fresh shrimp instead of already cooked frozen...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Outstanding!! I was very impressed with this recipe. I am from Central Florida and we have a wonderful restaurant called The Columbia that specializes in Spanish cuisine. This recipe was like something right off their menu. Wonderful combination of flavors! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I had to cut some corners on ingredients, but it didn't affect the deliciousness of this dish at all! Easy and tasty paella recipe, recommend to friends and family all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States