Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The flavor on the saffron rice was perfect, I would use that portion of this recipe over and over again. The seperate "meat pile" has a few problems that others have mentioned. I appreciate the attempt to simplify things by putting them all together, but it left me feeling like I ended with a less than ideal presentation of each of the three proteins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Amazing dish. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So good! I make this once a year, wanted Ramsey's recipie, but thiis was better! Shrimp was plump and lite, rice was spicy with the fresh chorizo from Stater Bros. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We put a lot more ingredients to make a seafood paella, like fish, shrimp, clams, oysters and crab...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It's my first time to cook this dish. I made a few changes - used half ordinary white rice and half sweet rice, have to add more broth to the rice as sweet rice absorbs more liquids. Served this on New Year's eve - my family liked it a lot. One of my kids even returned the next day for the left-overs! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We prepared this meal for Christmas eve and added squid, musscles and clams. I followed the recipe for the chicken but subed the squid, and topped with musscles and clams. loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
It was delicious, awesome, easy to make. I served it Vegan Style. A huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Followed the recipe and it turned out wonderfully. Family loved it. Everybody was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This turned out fabulous! I skipped the shrimp and used turmeric instead of saffron. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was really looking forward to this dish, but it was nothing like paella I remembered from trips to Spain. I followed the recipe very carefully; however, I was very disappointed with the results. Specifically: * The combination of that much crushed red pepper and the zest from two full lemons made the rice very bitter (it made me wish I had saved my very expensive saffron). The rice would have been nearly inedible on its own without the chicken mixture to tone it down. I RECOMMEND cutting back on both the red pepper and lemon zest. * The chorizo nearly overpowered the dish. If I try the dish again, I will skip the chorizo (though I actually enjoy chorizo). I RECOMMEND: - Substitute a mild smoked sausage instead of chorizo - If chorizo is desired, > Reduce the amount at least by half > If concerned by the fat, etc. of the chorizo, try substituting soy chorizo (or a 50/50 mix of soy and pork chorizo) > To prevent possibly serving undercooked chorizo, fry it separately before adding it to the chicken mixture * Consider enhancing the dish with additional types of shellfish; Since I'm a huge shellfish lover, I added pre-cooked hard-shell clams (heated until shells opened for 5 minutes in water, juice of 1/2 lemon, butter and some crushed garlic) and Jonah crab claws (boiled in bay seasoning for 6 minutes). I spooned the extra shellfish on top of the chicken/shrimp mixture with a little bit of the liquid from the steamed clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States