Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe. I could not find any saffron so had to leave it out but still ended up fantastic. I added fresh mussels and fresh calamari. I also used fresh oregano rather than dry and fresh chilli. Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love it! This is really pretty easy and very flavorful. I did not have saffron and substituted saffron rice, not next time. I'm going to scour the tow until I find it. This makes 8 servings but there were seconds & thirds around our table, so there wasn't much left over for lunch the next day. If you make this, make it as directed, then the next time you will know what you want to tweak. For us, next time, it's going to include clams, mussels, and calamari. I'm going to do chicken wings separated instead of the cubed breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Delicious. Followed the recipe. Am in love and will make whenever I have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is amazing! It's great with all of the meats, but leaving out the chicken and doubling the shrimp makes it perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmjenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This makes a HUGE amount of paella! My boyfriend and I tried to polish it off ourselves over the course of a few nights, but ended up bringing in reinforcements (in the form of his roommate)! Next time, we'll halve the recipe. Not entirely authentic, from what I know, but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was very easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Paella is one of my husband's favorite dishes at restaurants, I made this for him as a surprise but worried it wouldn't be good enough. He loved it! It is time consuming but not difficult. It looks impressive and would be great for a dinner party. I was hesitant to buy saffron threads for $17 but you use so little and I could make this recipe at least 8 more times with the same bottle. I had trouble getting the rice to cook. I slowly kept adding more broth until it absorbed and got softer. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Went down a treat with the gang at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Awesome. Had fun making paella for the first time, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States