Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I couldn't find saffron anywhere and made several other changes. The end result was still delicious, even if it wasn't completely authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is a reasonably tasty seafood and rice dish, but it is not paella. Real paella is a dish with a lot of regional variations, but the technique is always the same, and that technique is what makes it paella. This isn't even close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
It's a great base to start with. I had leftover chicken breasts seasoned with trader joe's salute seasoning and leftover zucchini. I omitted the lemon zest and red pepper. I didn't use paprika since I didn't have any. I followed the recipe with the above modifications since I was in the mood for paella but didn't want too much work and steps. I did add a can of diced chillies with tomatoes and as per another reviewer added 2 packages of sazon with saffron in addition to what the recipe calls for. Excellent dish-my husband and son and especially I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Basic yet super delicious paella! For meats, I used chicken and chorizo with some extra veggies rather then fish or the others mentioned. Very colorful and pretty dish, very savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This took way more than 30 minutes to prepare and definitely more than 30 minutes to cook. Still, the flavour was quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great starter dish for someone learning to make paella. This is the base for making almost any paella your hear desires. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Could eat this every day!!! husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiepangie24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just OK. Too much paprika for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is awesome! The rice alone is outrageous! I love rice and could not stop eating it! I used the zest of one lemon instead of two and it was just right. I used mild italian sausage instead of chorizo because that is what I had on hand. I reduced the red pepper to 1/3 tsp and paprika to 1 tsp for the kids' sake (3 & 5 yr old) and it's a good thing I did - the mild sausage was spicy enough for them (though very mild for the parents). Other than that, I used 1 tbsp dried parsley and the rest as directed. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was an excellent dish. My husband loved it. I used kielbasa instead of chorizo for my own personal preferences, but I really think that you could use almost any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States