Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious! Followed the recipe as is but mixed the seafood and meat with the rice at the end when cooking the shrimp so that the juices from the meat/shrimp mix into the rice. Used medium grain rice because there was no short grain at my grocery store. Also I have to note, the zest of lemon was worth it. It really added to the recipe. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasim Mousavi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was awesome! I loved the variety of flavors in this ranging from the lemon zest to the saffron and on to the savory side. The crushed red pepper was perfect for us (just mildly spicy), and the chorizo added excellent flavor and body to the dish. I read through some of the tips & tricks and made it according to the recipe except: 1.)added a can of diced tomatoes to the rice as it cooked for 20 minutes. 2.)doubled the saffron and prepared it by grinding it up with a mortar and pestle and hydrating it in about 1/4 cup of boiling water 10 minutes before adding it per the recipe. My family of 5 all loved it. My daughter even had her 13 year old friend over for dinner, and she gobbled it up as well. Easily fed 6 people with enough for those who wanted seconds. Even after that, we had enough to put a leftover serving in the fridge. Fantastic all around and will definitely make this again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlsuter
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe, zero changes made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It lives up to its title: easy. I use only genuine Spanish chorizo and I substitute a yellow rice brand that contains saffron. I also add some pork and sometimes calamari. it isn't true Spanish Paella, but it is as close as I need to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich  Minter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and its a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckee
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
First time making any type of paella and this was a HIT!! My husband raved! I was concerned because I didn't have lemons so I used my lemon essential oil (8 drops oil = 1 lemon). I thought for sure I ruined it with too much lemon! But it turned out great! The lemon offset the hot red pepper and complemented the sausage and shrimp and chicken! I also used a smoked sausage and long grain rice instead and it was perfect! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Um, why are there mussels in the photo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Best Paella I've had!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! Now everyone wants me to make it for Christmas ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estela CL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. True it is not "authentic" but it was tasty and definitely contains the flavors of Spain. The only changes I made were to use Spanish chorizo and cut it into chunks rather than crumble . . . I also substituted saffron for a rice seasoning mix I bought in Barcelona (it contained saffron and other seasonings, but didn't overpower with the additional rice ingredients in this recipe). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was absolutely scrumptious!! I did not have chorizo, so I used a little kielbasa - it was good in there because it adds that extra smoky flavor. This was my first time cooking with saffron and I could really taste it! Fabulous "keeper" recipe. A real family-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States