Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Loved it! Easy & quick-I made it for company & got raves! I think I will try slicing the sausage next time instead of crumbling.. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Thought that this was great! I would suggest adding a small can of crushed or diced tomatoes to the rice while it's cooking. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
FABULOUS! I substituted Sazon Seasoning for the Saffron and Bay Leaf, and used instant rice. We actually clean the pot each time I make it! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Decent. My main complaints are (i) because of cooking in separate dishes, the rice and protein flavors don't blend, (ii) the dish is a bit drier than paella should be, and (iii) there isn't enough vegetables (needs more red bell pepper and peas and the like). I much prefer the Paella I recipe on this site. Not only does it taste better, but it's actually easier to cook (requiring no marinating time and only one pan on which to focus). It's also easier to drop ingredients from a good recipe than figure out what to add to a okay recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
446 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
My wife made this for me for father's day and it was excellent. I love paella but I'm allergic to shellfish, so it was nice to find this recipe. She followed the recipe exactly and didn't experience flavor-blending or dryness problems that were mentioned by another reviewer. We will definitely make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This recipe was delicious, easy to make, and works well as a leftover dish. This paella is definitely a crowd pleaser, and it's a medley of great flavors and aromas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made this even easier by using prepackaged saffron rice instead of making my own. I recommend cooking the chorizo separately and draining it before adding it to the mix. I also cooked the shrimp separately and added it at the end, since I think some of the shrimp tends to get overcooked if you have it in a large pot with many other items. I made this for my husband's birthday dinner, with a few tapas as appetizers, and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
i picked this recipe for a nutrition project and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I loved this Paella. Added 16 oz can diced tomatoes and left out the lemon zest. Removed the casing and cut sausage into 2" pieces,cooking sausage ahead, drained the fat. Added some back in the skillet for sauteing the chicken. Added the shrinp to the rice mix just before the finish. I will do this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
301 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was very good. I used basmanti rice and did not add sausage. I put small scallops (same time as shrimp) and a can of drained clams (at the last 5 minutes of cooking). My family loved it. It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States