Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is awesome! The rice alone is outrageous! I love rice and could not stop eating it! I used the zest of one lemon instead of two and it was just right. I used mild italian sausage instead of chorizo because that is what I had on hand. I reduced the red pepper to 1/3 tsp and paprika to 1 tsp for the kids' sake (3 & 5 yr old) and it's a good thing I did - the mild sausage was spicy enough for them (though very mild for the parents). Other than that, I used 1 tbsp dried parsley and the rest as directed. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was an excellent dish. My husband loved it. I used kielbasa instead of chorizo for my own personal preferences, but I really think that you could use almost any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very good! I used andouille sausage and instead of shrimp I used clams and mussels. Also added a dry white wine to rice and my meat/seafood. ( broth was delicious) Tip.... I added a packet of Sazon to my chicken marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We really didn't care for this, rice was way too lemony, not enough saffron and dry. The meat mixture needed more red pepper/onions and maybe some other vegetables, and the "sauce" it made was kind of bland, won't be making this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was delicious! I usually use a lot of short cuts in making paella (prepackaged Spanish rice, no real veggies, etc.), but this is an easy version that is much healthier, and I will never go back! I followed the recipe pretty close, except I cut out the chicken entirely, and used jalapeno chicken sausage instead of chorizo. I also used short grain brown rice instead of white. This was a wonderful meal that lasted through the week as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My hubby liked it, I didn't. I didn't think it was too original. Just tasted like shrimp-chicken-ground sausage over rice. I would recommend that after all the meat cooks, drain the grease and blood from the pan. Ew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Oh so tasty! At first taste, seemed a little bland, but then that little fire hit our tastebuds. We don't like really hot food so used 1/4 tspn ground red pepper and vidalia onion. Not a fan of oregano so used marjoram, no lemons, so used lemon juice, couldn't find chorizo sausage so used sweet italian. With about 5 minutes left for rice to cook, mixed rice and meat pans together and let simmer to marry the flavors even more. Can't wait for leftovers tonight! Next time, would use just sausage and shrimp, due to personal preference. Thanks for the recipe mls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Didn't use chicken. My husband loved it. I don't eat sausage - just ate the rice - WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Okay, this is for all the not so good cooking men out there. This was a challenge to prep all the ingredients by myself. However, the payoff was worth it. It was really good. The only thing done differently was the addition of mussels and extra water for cooking the rice. IF I CAN DO THIS ANYONE CAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! The only modification is that I added one cup of peas and used one package of sazon seasoning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatimaF

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States