Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Great! First time ever making Paella and my husband and I both agree- this is going into the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plattym3
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I only made 2 slight changes: 1. I added a green bell pepper as well. 2. I cooked the chicken, then then sausage, and then the rice & just did it all in 1 pot. AMAZING FLAVOR. My fiancee loved it and my future brother-in-law, who is a picky eater, went back for seconds and kept complimenting me on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Did not come out as tasty as I had hoped, was a little bland. Would try again, maybe it was the chef's fault, I am not that savvy in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
A bit of tumeric in lieu of saffron makes it a lot more economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe. I could not find any saffron so had to leave it out but still ended up fantastic. I added fresh mussels and fresh calamari. I also used fresh oregano rather than dry and fresh chilli. Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love it! This is really pretty easy and very flavorful. I did not have saffron and substituted saffron rice, not next time. I'm going to scour the tow until I find it. This makes 8 servings but there were seconds & thirds around our table, so there wasn't much left over for lunch the next day. If you make this, make it as directed, then the next time you will know what you want to tweak. For us, next time, it's going to include clams, mussels, and calamari. I'm going to do chicken wings separated instead of the cubed breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Delicious. Followed the recipe. Am in love and will make whenever I have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is amazing! It's great with all of the meats, but leaving out the chicken and doubling the shrimp makes it perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmjenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This makes a HUGE amount of paella! My boyfriend and I tried to polish it off ourselves over the course of a few nights, but ended up bringing in reinforcements (in the form of his roommate)! Next time, we'll halve the recipe. Not entirely authentic, from what I know, but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States