Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Oh so tasty! At first taste, seemed a little bland, but then that little fire hit our tastebuds. We don't like really hot food so used 1/4 tspn ground red pepper and vidalia onion. Not a fan of oregano so used marjoram, no lemons, so used lemon juice, couldn't find chorizo sausage so used sweet italian. With about 5 minutes left for rice to cook, mixed rice and meat pans together and let simmer to marry the flavors even more. Can't wait for leftovers tonight! Next time, would use just sausage and shrimp, due to personal preference. Thanks for the recipe mls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Didn't use chicken. My husband loved it. I don't eat sausage - just ate the rice - WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Okay, this is for all the not so good cooking men out there. This was a challenge to prep all the ingredients by myself. However, the payoff was worth it. It was really good. The only thing done differently was the addition of mussels and extra water for cooking the rice. IF I CAN DO THIS ANYONE CAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! The only modification is that I added one cup of peas and used one package of sazon seasoning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatimaF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My grocery store didn't have saffron so I substituted turmeric. They also didn't have chorizo sausage so I used chourico (Portuguese).This was absolutely delicious!! The presentation on the platter was very attractive, but I think I might add some more color- peas? olives? You could also add mussels, clams or lobster claws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I thought this was good. I boiled bone-in skin on thighs and then shredded the meat and used the broth as the chicken stock in the recipe. I also put the onions in the rice for more flavor instead of in the meat. I also added one six ounce can of drained clams. My husband loved it. The spice was a bit much for my 2 year old though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by broeliz@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was amazing! Instead of just shrimp I used mussles, shrimp, calamari, and scallops. I also doubled the crushed red pepper since I like the spice. I also cut out the olive oil in step 3 for cooking the chicken. I figured since the chicken is marinated in oil Pam spray would would fine. I didn't have saffron so I used termeric. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent with a few tweaks: Marinate chicken and cook rice as called for however add a can of diced tomatoes with chilis to the cooking rice Sauté onion with olive oil for approx 1 minute, add chorizo until it starts to give off oil and then add chicken and sauté all together until chicken cooks and chorizo beings to caramelize. Add this to cooked rice and deglaze pan with red wine to get the flavorful bits and juices into the rice Add ½ pound shrimp, ½ pound squid, and ½ pound mussels to the finished rice mixture at the end, cover until seafood is cooked, then serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I added some Old Bay seasoning. But next time I should add more of it for an extra kick. Overall it was an enjoyable meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Love this recipe! I added a can of tomatoes, but else than that I used the exact ingredients. Great tasting, family approved! Will make again... A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States