Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Disher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rodrigug
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by limegreenglo
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Mmm! This was delicious! We had to buy a whole lot of spices, but it was totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I give this one 5 stars for being easy to make and very tasty. The modifications I made: For presentation purposes, I chopped the chorizo in pieces instead of crumbling it. Looks better when you serve it. I added seafood paella mix (crab, mussels, etc) and marinated it with the chicken. Makes it that much yummier and more filling. Also, after everything was done, I emptied the rice into the saucepan with the meats and mixed thoroughly before serving. I served a spinach/escarole salad with olive oil, vinegar, salt, and pepper dressing as an appetizer to clean the palate and help with digestion. I didn't have time to make dessert but I would serve a not too sugary Key Lime pie or a nicely charged Tiramisu, also to clean the palate and help with digestion. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eordzo1
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Wow! This turned out great! I omitted the shrimp (I'm allergic to it.), but the flavor was fantastic and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have made this several times and really like this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly the first time. Second time I added mussels. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelKisses168
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I would suggest to cover the rice while cooking to make sure the top parts are cooked thru. I would add some peas too if available. But overall a good, spicy and easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelKisses168

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanyhmwong
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great recipe even as a vegetarian dish. Made it with vegetable broth, soyrizo, and seitan. Could've done with half the red pepper flakes as it was a bit spicy for my taste, but overall a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made first time for a dinner party, was a huge hit! Mother in law loved it on the 2nd take too. Used rice with saffron already in it (Goya brand I think), browned it slightly before cooking in large skillet. Browned marinated chicken, added with rice to cook through. I took other reviewers suggestion and used dry chorizo, cut into bite size pieces, quick sautee with onion, peppers, and shrimp added into the dish for serving. I meant to add the peas, but forgot and no one noticed. I would have liked a little sweet from the peas to offset the spicy chorizo, so will be sure to include next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States