Easy Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is amazing! It's great with all of the meats, but leaving out the chicken and doubling the shrimp makes it perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmjenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This makes a HUGE amount of paella! My boyfriend and I tried to polish it off ourselves over the course of a few nights, but ended up bringing in reinforcements (in the form of his roommate)! Next time, we'll halve the recipe. Not entirely authentic, from what I know, but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was very easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Paella is one of my husband's favorite dishes at restaurants, I made this for him as a surprise but worried it wouldn't be good enough. He loved it! It is time consuming but not difficult. It looks impressive and would be great for a dinner party. I was hesitant to buy saffron threads for $17 but you use so little and I could make this recipe at least 8 more times with the same bottle. I had trouble getting the rice to cook. I slowly kept adding more broth until it absorbed and got softer. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Went down a treat with the gang at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Awesome. Had fun making paella for the first time, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My husband and I loved it! I thought the rice was a little spicy, but still yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My son made this dish as a course assignment in his high school Spanish class. It took about two hours to make, teaching the novice cook how to prep food. Overall, this is a 5-star recipe for flavor and texture. The delicate blend of lemon zest with the bite of red pepper, the hint of saffron, and the savory flavor of garlic, with a little parsley kick, stir fried in olive oil made the rice the best part of the dish. We discovered that the best meat in the mix was the shrimp. He used the small salad shrimp, rather than raw shrimp with the tails on, and this worked out perfectly, by adding the shrimp in at the very end so as not to overcook them. The chorizo had flavor of its own with more of a dusky taste which was slightly overwhelming to the delicate flavor of the rest of the dish. He thought that the next time the meats should be a mix of scallops and shrimp. He cooked the chorizo separately to cut back on some of the fat in the dish. It was wise to rinse the chorizo, not only to decrease the fat but particularly in light of its strong flavor. We were a little surprised that the recipe called for 2" pieces of chicken. The chicken could have been cut a little smaller for more flavor from the rub. We were initially surprised that this dish was for 8 servings, but after the explosion of flavor, it was about right. We all cleaned our bowls! It was so good we are still savoring the lingering flavor from the meal. Very filling. He did a fantastic job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I couldn't find saffron anywhere and made several other changes. The end result was still delicious, even if it wasn't completely authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States