Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Im rating this 4 cause it sounds yummy but doesnt say if you should use the cream of the oreos and where to use it **Update: Ok, so thanks to the person that reviewed this after me I could make it.. I interpreted "divided" badly, i thought it was the cookies divided in 2! oops my bad.. this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
283 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
fantastic and easy to make. i actually did slightly overbake it which gave it a slightly browned top... so i did a quick fix by coating it with Coolwhip and sprinkled the top with some (2) crushed oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Photo by Mellie Cupcake
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My first attempt with cheesecake was an absolute success. Everyone in my family loved it! Thanks for the recipe! Suggestion: Serve with a side of sliced citrus fruit, it gives contrast to the flavors rich & creamy then clean & fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie Cupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
my girlfriend made it and it's delicious! and yes she used the oreos cream filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Love this recipes. Have made it many times. Don't over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This worked the best my Mom, Dad and Brother loved it except I used "chips ahoy" cookies instead of "oreos". They liked it way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Oh my gosh. This cheesecake was absolutely amazing! It was literally the best thing that I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out PERFECT! I made this for a foods project and my family loved it. It was so easy to make. I would think it would even be fun for children to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars because this is the closest I came across again for the one I made.[I used the Philadlehia cheese cake cook book again.] It uses one pkg. of oreos, 30 oreos and a 1/2 a siick of butter for the crust,& 4 pkgs of cream cheese. It's a monster of a cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was a quick and easy recipe to follow. It RULES! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving for my hubby who isn't a fan of pumpking pie - it was a huge hit with everyone. It was super easy. Looks like it took a long time to prepare too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States