Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Im rating this 4 cause it sounds yummy but doesnt say if you should use the cream of the oreos and where to use it **Update: Ok, so thanks to the person that reviewed this after me I could make it.. I interpreted "divided" badly, i thought it was the cookies divided in 2! oops my bad.. this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
my girlfriend made it and it's delicious! and yes she used the oreos cream filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Love this recipes. Have made it many times. Don't over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
For a true cheesecake lover - this recipe didn't work for me. The flavor was very flat and it didn't have the sour cream which gives cheesecake a depth of flavor. If you are going to make this recipe, try doubling the vanilla and add a dash of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This worked the best my Mom, Dad and Brother loved it except I used "chips ahoy" cookies instead of "oreos". They liked it way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
fantastic and easy to make. i actually did slightly overbake it which gave it a slightly browned top... so i did a quick fix by coating it with Coolwhip and sprinkled the top with some (2) crushed oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars because this is the closest I came across again for the one I made.[I used the Philadlehia cheese cake cook book again.] It uses one pkg. of oreos, 30 oreos and a 1/2 a siick of butter for the crust,& 4 pkgs of cream cheese. It's a monster of a cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I read the other reviews and added a dash of lemon juice and extra vanilla. Taste good and my family loved it. Simple to do too. I slightly overbaked it but luckily the inside was still soft and creamy. Will make this again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblejelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was a quick and easy recipe to follow. It RULES! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving for my hubby who isn't a fan of pumpking pie - it was a huge hit with everyone. It was super easy. Looks like it took a long time to prepare too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States