Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Im rating this 4 cause it sounds yummy but doesnt say if you should use the cream of the oreos and where to use it **Update: Ok, so thanks to the person that reviewed this after me I could make it.. I interpreted "divided" badly, i thought it was the cookies divided in 2! oops my bad.. this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
my girlfriend made it and it's delicious! and yes she used the oreos cream filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Love this recipes. Have made it many times. Don't over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
For a true cheesecake lover - this recipe didn't work for me. The flavor was very flat and it didn't have the sour cream which gives cheesecake a depth of flavor. If you are going to make this recipe, try doubling the vanilla and add a dash of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This worked the best my Mom, Dad and Brother loved it except I used "chips ahoy" cookies instead of "oreos". They liked it way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
fantastic and easy to make. i actually did slightly overbake it which gave it a slightly browned top... so i did a quick fix by coating it with Coolwhip and sprinkled the top with some (2) crushed oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars because this is the closest I came across again for the one I made.[I used the Philadlehia cheese cake cook book again.] It uses one pkg. of oreos, 30 oreos and a 1/2 a siick of butter for the crust,& 4 pkgs of cream cheese. It's a monster of a cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I read the other reviews and added a dash of lemon juice and extra vanilla. Taste good and my family loved it. Simple to do too. I slightly overbaked it but luckily the inside was still soft and creamy. Will make this again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblejelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was a quick and easy recipe to follow. It RULES! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving for my hubby who isn't a fan of pumpking pie - it was a huge hit with everyone. It was super easy. Looks like it took a long time to prepare too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States