Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
it cracked though but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
A great easy cheesecake recipe especially for beginners like me! I read some of the earlier reviews and added about half a small container of sour cream, doubled the vanilla extract and a splash of lemon juice to the mix. I also used a bit more Oreos for the crust and found half a stick of butter worked better. I let it cool on a wire rack for about an hour before removing the side of the springform pan and placing in the fridge and it was perfect after about 4 hours! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I have never made cheesecake before and this recipe was my first try, although it tasted great (I made it for a friend's birthday so there were many people who like it not just me) it looked nothing like a cheesecake :( After I took it out of the over it flattened. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong because I am so willing to try it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dareutruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is a cheesecake lover's cake. It was very rich and dense. It was also super simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I would add more oreos to the batter if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Followed exactly... perfect! Not too sweet, not too rich. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Good for starting out, but the actual cheesecake filling needed something extra. I added some sour cream and heavy cream to the mixture since it was just cream cheese, knew it needed something else to provide a better, creamier cheesecake. I still think I should have added more, possibly another brick of cream cheese as well as more sour and heavy cream. I made a choc. drizzle for the top of 2 oz. melted semi sweet choc. and 1/3 c. heavy cream. After setting in the fridge the choc. was hardened a bit and I think it really helped the flavor of the cake. I think the recipe is a bit too plain written as-is, needs a bit of doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
344 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
6 STARS! I loved the aroma in the kitchen while this baked, reminded me of Cheesecake Factory. This was my first time making cheesecake and I didn't know how easy it was! I used organic Newman-Os (just like Oreos) and all other organic ingredients to make the indulgence a little more environmentally friendly. Way, way, better than anything I have ordered at CF. Next time I aim on making a graham cracker crust and adding chips of peanut butter. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very rich creamy cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made this for a friend's birthday since he loves oreos. I pretty much followed the recipe. I used a rolling pin to crush up the oreos. I also used the Pro Ganache recipe on here as a topping. I made both this cheesecake and the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough cheesecake on here for a birthday party. Both were fantastic, but I surprisingly enjoyed this one more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States