Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at making any kind of cheesecake and it was beautiful looking and tasted absolutely delicious. I brought it with me to a party and it was the only dessert that every single person wanted. The top cracked, even though I left it in the oven to cool, but you couldn't tell because of the Oreos on top. The only small change I made to the recipe was I added more crushed Oreos to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle P.
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this because I wanted an alternative to a graham cracker crust and it was perfect. The only thing I did differently was that I made it a marbled cheesecake because I had some shaved semi-sweet chocolate I wanted to use. It cam out beautifully, I included a picture on my profile of the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is a delicious and easy cheesecake recipe. I have made it many times and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
it cracked though but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
A great easy cheesecake recipe especially for beginners like me! I read some of the earlier reviews and added about half a small container of sour cream, doubled the vanilla extract and a splash of lemon juice to the mix. I also used a bit more Oreos for the crust and found half a stick of butter worked better. I let it cool on a wire rack for about an hour before removing the side of the springform pan and placing in the fridge and it was perfect after about 4 hours! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I have never made cheesecake before and this recipe was my first try, although it tasted great (I made it for a friend's birthday so there were many people who like it not just me) it looked nothing like a cheesecake :( After I took it out of the over it flattened. Can anyone tell me where I went wrong because I am so willing to try it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dareutruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is a cheesecake lover's cake. It was very rich and dense. It was also super simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I would add more oreos to the batter if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Followed exactly... perfect! Not too sweet, not too rich. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Good for starting out, but the actual cheesecake filling needed something extra. I added some sour cream and heavy cream to the mixture since it was just cream cheese, knew it needed something else to provide a better, creamier cheesecake. I still think I should have added more, possibly another brick of cream cheese as well as more sour and heavy cream. I made a choc. drizzle for the top of 2 oz. melted semi sweet choc. and 1/3 c. heavy cream. After setting in the fridge the choc. was hardened a bit and I think it really helped the flavor of the cake. I think the recipe is a bit too plain written as-is, needs a bit of doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
359 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Schoolcraft, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States