Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mch88
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly except I used a 9.5 inch springform pan (I didn't have a 9 inch pan), and I topped the cheesecake with chocolate ganache (recipe also from this website). People were shocked to discover it wasn't from a bakery because it was so good and looked so pretty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was great after I made some slight changes. I used the Ready to use Cheesecake filling instead of cream cheese, 1/2 stick butter, 2t vanilla, 1/2 pint sour cream, splash lemon juice and then I melted a couple handfuls of mini choc chip and whipped it with 1/3 c heavy cream and swirled it into the top of the cheesecake batter after poring it into the spring pan using a butter knife. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Fantastic! Rather than mix the cookies in the cheesecake, i sprinkled the remainder on top after baking. I also grated some dark chocolate (60%)that is mint flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANESSA5188

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I give this four starts because it was pretty good and easy to make but mabey in my learning to cook i missed something cause it didnt set right. The middle was not cooked completely. I got so worried about all the reviews to make sure you dont let it overbake that i must have taken it out too early. It did bake for 40 min though so i dont know what happened. I will try this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was pretty simple to make. Of course mine didn't come out as pretty as it did in the picture, but it still tasted great. Next time I will let the creamcheese settle, because my beater burned out on me while mixing. I was affraid that it was going to come out terrible because I had to whip it by hand, but it taste really good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scilla887

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
So yummy... unfotunately I only got to eat one piece, the rest was consumed quickly by my bf. ohwell, guess that means that he enjoyed it was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This cheese cake needed something else added to i, it was not very flavorful and 45 mins in the over is way to long, mine was way over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at making any kind of cheesecake and it was beautiful looking and tasted absolutely delicious. I brought it with me to a party and it was the only dessert that every single person wanted. The top cracked, even though I left it in the oven to cool, but you couldn't tell because of the Oreos on top. The only small change I made to the recipe was I added more crushed Oreos to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle P.
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this because I wanted an alternative to a graham cracker crust and it was perfect. The only thing I did differently was that I made it a marbled cheesecake because I had some shaved semi-sweet chocolate I wanted to use. It cam out beautifully, I included a picture on my profile of the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is a delicious and easy cheesecake recipe. I have made it many times and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States