Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This came out pretty good, I did what the other reviewers suggested and added 1/2 a cup of heavy cream and 2 tablespoons of sour cream and 2 tsp of vanilla instead of just 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by e
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe! I made it a few weeks ago for my family, and it was gone the next day! It was so good, I had to make it again for father's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I thought that it needed a little more flavor. I added mint OREO's. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mch88
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly except I used a 9.5 inch springform pan (I didn't have a 9 inch pan), and I topped the cheesecake with chocolate ganache (recipe also from this website). People were shocked to discover it wasn't from a bakery because it was so good and looked so pretty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was great after I made some slight changes. I used the Ready to use Cheesecake filling instead of cream cheese, 1/2 stick butter, 2t vanilla, 1/2 pint sour cream, splash lemon juice and then I melted a couple handfuls of mini choc chip and whipped it with 1/3 c heavy cream and swirled it into the top of the cheesecake batter after poring it into the spring pan using a butter knife. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Fantastic! Rather than mix the cookies in the cheesecake, i sprinkled the remainder on top after baking. I also grated some dark chocolate (60%)that is mint flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANESSA5188

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I give this four starts because it was pretty good and easy to make but mabey in my learning to cook i missed something cause it didnt set right. The middle was not cooked completely. I got so worried about all the reviews to make sure you dont let it overbake that i must have taken it out too early. It did bake for 40 min though so i dont know what happened. I will try this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was pretty simple to make. Of course mine didn't come out as pretty as it did in the picture, but it still tasted great. Next time I will let the creamcheese settle, because my beater burned out on me while mixing. I was affraid that it was going to come out terrible because I had to whip it by hand, but it taste really good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scilla887

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
So yummy... unfotunately I only got to eat one piece, the rest was consumed quickly by my bf. ohwell, guess that means that he enjoyed it was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This cheese cake needed something else added to i, it was not very flavorful and 45 mins in the over is way to long, mine was way over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States