Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
it tasted like salt very diappointed w/this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
LOVED IT and so did the family! I did add a lot more crushed cookies to the batter and more chunky cookie pieces on top. Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this! my mom said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had! and my aunt even had seconds and she never has seconds! they are all begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great recipe!!!! The whole family loved it. It was super easy to make and absolutely delicious. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now and for some reason the resulting cheesecake always looks over-cooked. The first time I assumed I just needed to adjust the time, but as of this last time it had only baked 35 min and already looked cracked and brown. I would assume it's just my oven except I don't have problems with anything else. If anyone else has run into this I would love to hear your solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was first cheesecake recipe I've ever attempted and I didn't want to go overboard and dive into a more complected recipe for my first one. I followed the recipe to a t and it came out without any cracks and was cooked perfectly (tried the tip of shutting off the oven and cracking the door until cooled) but the flavor, while like cheesecake, didnt have the depth or richness that most cheesecakes have. I did enjoy the crust and will probably use that part of the recipe again, but defiantly ready to dive further into the cheesecake baking world to find a truly decadent one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It was good and easy to make, but not great. I have made lots of flavors of cheesecakes and this is not a repeater for me. I served it to company and didn't hear any yummy type comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Delicious!!! This was my first time ever making a cheesecake and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made and it turned out great. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We used mint oreos for a Christmas touch. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States