Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by j4j16
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Oh...my...gosh! This was my first time making a cheesecake so I was preparing for it to be terrible, but this was AMAZING!!! I made 2 small changes (as recommended by a lot of other reviews). I added more Oreos than the recipe called for. It called for 24, I probably used closer to 35-40 (haha, I love Oreos!) The inside of mine was therefore a lot darker than in the picture...which was fine by me! And fine by everyone else who ate it. I also added two teaspoons of vanilla instead of just one. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
it tasted like salt very diappointed w/this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
LOVED IT and so did the family! I did add a lot more crushed cookies to the batter and more chunky cookie pieces on top. Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this! my mom said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had! and my aunt even had seconds and she never has seconds! they are all begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great recipe!!!! The whole family loved it. It was super easy to make and absolutely delicious. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now and for some reason the resulting cheesecake always looks over-cooked. The first time I assumed I just needed to adjust the time, but as of this last time it had only baked 35 min and already looked cracked and brown. I would assume it's just my oven except I don't have problems with anything else. If anyone else has run into this I would love to hear your solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was first cheesecake recipe I've ever attempted and I didn't want to go overboard and dive into a more complected recipe for my first one. I followed the recipe to a t and it came out without any cracks and was cooked perfectly (tried the tip of shutting off the oven and cracking the door until cooled) but the flavor, while like cheesecake, didnt have the depth or richness that most cheesecakes have. I did enjoy the crust and will probably use that part of the recipe again, but defiantly ready to dive further into the cheesecake baking world to find a truly decadent one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It was good and easy to make, but not great. I have made lots of flavors of cheesecakes and this is not a repeater for me. I served it to company and didn't hear any yummy type comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Delicious!!! This was my first time ever making a cheesecake and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is the first cheesecake I have ever made and it turned out great. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States