Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good! Don't worry if the top cracks. I Added some extra crust and it was great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was really easy, but kinda plain. But the husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious. The only thingI did differently from the recipe is that I used a few more oreos in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Tasted great I made sure to add the sour cream and confection sugar.. Only problem is it cracked.. I think I put too much into the pan.. next time I wont over fill it. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by j4j16
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Oh...my...gosh! This was my first time making a cheesecake so I was preparing for it to be terrible, but this was AMAZING!!! I made 2 small changes (as recommended by a lot of other reviews). I added more Oreos than the recipe called for. It called for 24, I probably used closer to 35-40 (haha, I love Oreos!) The inside of mine was therefore a lot darker than in the picture...which was fine by me! And fine by everyone else who ate it. I also added two teaspoons of vanilla instead of just one. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
it tasted like salt very diappointed w/this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
LOVED IT and so did the family! I did add a lot more crushed cookies to the batter and more chunky cookie pieces on top. Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Everyone loved this! my mom said it was the best cheesecake she has ever had! and my aunt even had seconds and she never has seconds! they are all begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great recipe!!!! The whole family loved it. It was super easy to make and absolutely delicious. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've made this recipe several times now and for some reason the resulting cheesecake always looks over-cooked. The first time I assumed I just needed to adjust the time, but as of this last time it had only baked 35 min and already looked cracked and brown. I would assume it's just my oven except I don't have problems with anything else. If anyone else has run into this I would love to hear your solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States