Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious! I made it for my birthday and everyone loved it!!! Simple delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Pinheiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Over here from this side of the world Philly Cheese is super expensive i choose tatura cheese from AU. Not sure why my cake always crack although is taste really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very easy to make! Great flavor, not too overly sweet. My husband likes it served with a drizzle of chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
this is a very simple affective cheesecake, but i agree with the last review it needed something extra, so i advise you to add some 3 tbls of marshmallow fluff. it adds a different texture. you can purchase fluff from asda, Morrisons next to the peanut butter, give it a shot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I added sourcream to better the texture of the cheesecake and to better balance the flavours. Worked out great! I cooked it for a household of men and they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Wonderful Recipe, Yummy *:)~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P. Dixon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I live in a place where many recipes call for ingredients I just can't get. This recipe is as good as it gets...simple ingredients, easy to prepare, and crowd pleasing. Great rich cheesecake flavor (and I know cheesecake) and the oreos take on a wonderful texture. Not to mention I don't have any kind of a mixer so I made it with a potato masher and a wire whisk, turned out great. I heat my cream cheese in the microwave to soften it before combining. No need to "fancy" it up. Simple is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I don't think I could have made a better cheesecake then this. I am not a huge fan of cheesecake but I just LOVED this. Not a huge overwhelming richness that cheesecake usually has which is probably why I loved this so much. You could easily serve this with a whipped topping and not have it be too sweet. I personally followed the recipe to the T and had no issues which is funny how others had so many issues. I was afraid of making this because of all the reviews and alterations. I am glad I made this and I will do so again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had. I loved it! It was so delicious. Even my fiance, who is not into candies or cakes at all ate half it, so it must have been good :) I will definetely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I found that putting the oreos for the crust in the cuisinart a much easier and faster way then using a rolling pin. It also makes for a finer, more easily pressed crust. I absolutly love this recipe! have made it a bunch of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States