Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Wonderful Recipe, Yummy *:)~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P. Dixon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I live in a place where many recipes call for ingredients I just can't get. This recipe is as good as it gets...simple ingredients, easy to prepare, and crowd pleasing. Great rich cheesecake flavor (and I know cheesecake) and the oreos take on a wonderful texture. Not to mention I don't have any kind of a mixer so I made it with a potato masher and a wire whisk, turned out great. I heat my cream cheese in the microwave to soften it before combining. No need to "fancy" it up. Simple is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I don't think I could have made a better cheesecake then this. I am not a huge fan of cheesecake but I just LOVED this. Not a huge overwhelming richness that cheesecake usually has which is probably why I loved this so much. You could easily serve this with a whipped topping and not have it be too sweet. I personally followed the recipe to the T and had no issues which is funny how others had so many issues. I was afraid of making this because of all the reviews and alterations. I am glad I made this and I will do so again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had. I loved it! It was so delicious. Even my fiance, who is not into candies or cakes at all ate half it, so it must have been good :) I will definetely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I found that putting the oreos for the crust in the cuisinart a much easier and faster way then using a rolling pin. It also makes for a finer, more easily pressed crust. I absolutly love this recipe! have made it a bunch of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for Christmas and it was simply delicious! It's not a very complex on the flavor. But it is a nice, tasty, simple cheesecake that only requires a few steps and a few ingredients. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious. Mine was slightly overcooked at about 40 minutes but that's my own fault for not watching it. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I just made this and it came out too perfect! I will say, it won't come out good if your switching any of the ingredients to fat-free. I can totally see a recipe like that not having enough flavor or missing something. Mine came out very creamy and rich in taste. I'm always told baking comes so natural to me. =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
one word: delicious! this is soooo rich and my family and I loved it! a bit tricky to mix since it's so thick but definitely worth it!yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I chose to make these into 12 standard cupcakes using cupcake liners. I found a half a stick of butter worked better for the oreo crust. I doubled the vanilla extract, squeezed fresh lemon juice and added a ½ cup of sour cream to make for a creamier cheesecake. I filled each 18 cupcakes almost to the top and baked them at 275 degrees, rotating pan halfway through, until set in 25 minutes. I turned off the oven, cracked the oven door and let it sit for about 30 minutes. Once the cheesecake cooled I transferred them to the refrigerator for several hours. Probably the hardest part is waiting all those hours until they are chilled. The cheesecake didn’t crack. It’s not too rich, just creamy, smooth and sweet enough. I could see and taste bits and chunks of oreo cookies. I topped these off with, “Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting,” from this site, and decorated with mini oreo cookies for more visual appeal. These were easy to prepare and I gave them to hubs to share with his crew tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States