Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Kinda tasteless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
To me it was just OK. The guests gobbled it up. Thought it could have been higher. Probably won't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was awesome, and super easy! Great for someone who hasn't made cheesecake before (me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
My Hubby LOVES this. My daughter made this for him. Simple and so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Ive tried this recipe two different times. The very first time i bought the oreo pie crust. And I took some users advice and added a spoonful of sourcream, I also added some lemon extract just a teaspoon possible (I dont measure). The cheese cake turned out really good. Im sure I added more sugar it was rather sweet and very rich. I also used only one package of creamcheese. Now I made this yesterday from scratch and the pie crust wasnt so good. I may have added more butter than I was suppose to and cookies because it wasnt dried out.But the cream cheese was awesome. Il have to make this maybe two more times to perfect this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious! I made it for my birthday and everyone loved it!!! Simple delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Pinheiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Over here from this side of the world Philly Cheese is super expensive i choose tatura cheese from AU. Not sure why my cake always crack although is taste really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very easy to make! Great flavor, not too overly sweet. My husband likes it served with a drizzle of chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
this is a very simple affective cheesecake, but i agree with the last review it needed something extra, so i advise you to add some 3 tbls of marshmallow fluff. it adds a different texture. you can purchase fluff from asda, Morrisons next to the peanut butter, give it a shot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I added sourcream to better the texture of the cheesecake and to better balance the flavours. Worked out great! I cooked it for a household of men and they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States