Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I added sourcream to better the texture of the cheesecake and to better balance the flavours. Worked out great! I cooked it for a household of men and they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Wonderful Recipe, Yummy *:)~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.P. Dixon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I live in a place where many recipes call for ingredients I just can't get. This recipe is as good as it gets...simple ingredients, easy to prepare, and crowd pleasing. Great rich cheesecake flavor (and I know cheesecake) and the oreos take on a wonderful texture. Not to mention I don't have any kind of a mixer so I made it with a potato masher and a wire whisk, turned out great. I heat my cream cheese in the microwave to soften it before combining. No need to "fancy" it up. Simple is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I don't think I could have made a better cheesecake then this. I am not a huge fan of cheesecake but I just LOVED this. Not a huge overwhelming richness that cheesecake usually has which is probably why I loved this so much. You could easily serve this with a whipped topping and not have it be too sweet. I personally followed the recipe to the T and had no issues which is funny how others had so many issues. I was afraid of making this because of all the reviews and alterations. I am glad I made this and I will do so again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had. I loved it! It was so delicious. Even my fiance, who is not into candies or cakes at all ate half it, so it must have been good :) I will definetely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I found that putting the oreos for the crust in the cuisinart a much easier and faster way then using a rolling pin. It also makes for a finer, more easily pressed crust. I absolutly love this recipe! have made it a bunch of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for Christmas and it was simply delicious! It's not a very complex on the flavor. But it is a nice, tasty, simple cheesecake that only requires a few steps and a few ingredients. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious. Mine was slightly overcooked at about 40 minutes but that's my own fault for not watching it. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I just made this and it came out too perfect! I will say, it won't come out good if your switching any of the ingredients to fat-free. I can totally see a recipe like that not having enough flavor or missing something. Mine came out very creamy and rich in taste. I'm always told baking comes so natural to me. =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
one word: delicious! this is soooo rich and my family and I loved it! a bit tricky to mix since it's so thick but definitely worth it!yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States