Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Easier to serve if you make this into cupcakes, I put a whole Oreo in the bottom of each cupcake paper and pour the batter over top, I also mix 1/2 cup chocolate chips into the batter and then bake same temp but for 25 minutes or until set. Spray whipped cream on top of each cupcake when serving, it's a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
:( I love cheesecake and enjoy making them but hadnt made kne in a while. Decided to try this one out and it was a major flop. the crust turned out really hard, and the filling was a very odd and kind of spounge like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've made this about 5 times. It's easy and our whole family loves it. I top with whipping cream and a Hershey chocolate sauce drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena Zerbin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise McCord
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made it for Thanksgiving desert. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love the taste. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole San

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Was over all good but was not a big fan of the crust. My try a pre-made OREO pie crust next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used I tablespoon sugar in the crumbs. Not a whole lot you can add to this recipe huge hit even with "I don't like cream cheese cake" guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My teenage son and friends wanted to make a cheesecake one Saturady night and we chose this easy recipe. Mixed ingredients and made exactly per recipe. It went into the oven (lowered temp to 320 degrees because of dark pan) and I let the kids takeover from there. Told them to make sure it wasn't jiggling in the middle before they took it out. This morning I found it in the fridge only a few slices remaining so treated myself to some for breakfast. OMG, this cheesecake is delicious! I really don't care for "Oreo" anything, but I have to say, especially considering how easy it was to make, this is one of the best cheesecakes I've ever tasted. Totally rivals any Cheesecake Factory cheesecake for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
When I tried this recipe i did 2 eggs and half a cup of sourcream. It was amazing. i will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
OMG. East to make and to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States