Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used I tablespoon sugar in the crumbs. Not a whole lot you can add to this recipe huge hit even with "I don't like cream cheese cake" guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My teenage son and friends wanted to make a cheesecake one Saturady night and we chose this easy recipe. Mixed ingredients and made exactly per recipe. It went into the oven (lowered temp to 320 degrees because of dark pan) and I let the kids takeover from there. Told them to make sure it wasn't jiggling in the middle before they took it out. This morning I found it in the fridge only a few slices remaining so treated myself to some for breakfast. OMG, this cheesecake is delicious! I really don't care for "Oreo" anything, but I have to say, especially considering how easy it was to make, this is one of the best cheesecakes I've ever tasted. Totally rivals any Cheesecake Factory cheesecake for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
When I tried this recipe i did 2 eggs and half a cup of sourcream. It was amazing. i will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
OMG. East to make and to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I thought it would be an easy recipe to teach my son how to make cheesecake. It turned out very dry. It needs sour cream or milk..... anything to give it that "melt in your mouth" softness. This did not have that. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLKNBRY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Super easy recipe. The only things I did differently are...I used more Oreos for the pie crust (24) and baked it for 8-9 minutes. I also used more cookies to mix with the cream cheese mixture and to sprinkle on top of the cheesecake. Once the cheesecake cools I will drizzle caramel sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Have been meaning to try this one for a long time and I'm so glad I finally did. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. It was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I haven't tried the finish result, but from tasting the filling before baking- I know that it will be delicious. The MAIN problem I have with this recipe is the clarity. For someone who has never made, much less never had, Oreo Cheesecake... the recipe does not specify enough on what to do. Obviously for the crust you have to take the cream out of the cookies, but it does not say that. "24 Oreo Cookies, divided". Divided what? In half? Into 3rds? One pile of 8, One pile of 16? Divided how??? That may need to be revised and reworded to prevent confusion for other first-time bakers out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was so feared up with taking on my first cheesecake, but I was seriously more than pleased with this. I changed things up a little to my own liking, but I feel like it'd be good regardless. I only used two eggs, added some heavy cream, and doubled the vanilla. I also used an obscene amount of Oreos. It was perfect. I'll make this recipe again in different cookie forms. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by upstgeu
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was easy and very yummy! I made if for my hubby for Father's Day, and froze the rest. A month later, I swear it's even better frozen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States