Easy Oven Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I love this process of cooking brown rice. It turns out perfect every time, and I can cook a larger bach to store in the freezer in quiet size freezer bags. So easy to do out side on the BQ set to low or med. for about 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Came out good. It's just different compared to the white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Used chicken broth instead of water, used less salt, but sprinkled garlic salt on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Easy oven brown rice was delish, my kids had the brown rice for the first time they loved it, thank for this recipe it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosme1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The rice turned out excellent. Based on other user reviews, I did use 2 cups water and 1 can beef broth, added about 1/4 teaspoon onion salt, and chopped up a 4 ounce can of mushroom stems & pieces. Cooked the rice for 80 minutes and let it sit covered for 15 minutes before serving. Both my husband and I loved it!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have used this and similar methods of oven-cooking rice (both brown and white) for many years, and for many large dinners for Lodge functions, feeding up to 100 people, with up to three full sized steam table pans of rice, and have had unqualified success each and every time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I haven't tried the recipe this way. But I have a rice cooker and I already put butter in the rice so I wouldn't have to it this way.But if a large quantity is needed,I might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belding, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orleans, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I always make brown rice in the oven. I use Alton Browns recipe however, think the only difference is the temp. he covers with foil,doesn't add butter and cooks at 375. I usually do end up cooking it longer and take the foil off at the end. It is super easy and always turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Good alternative when you have an hour (instead of 50 minutes on the stove) to make brown rice. I always add chicken, beef, or vegetable broth/stock when making brown rice. It improves the "cardboard" flavor (IMO) of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States