Easy Oven Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The easiest! Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just a note - if you stick to the original recipe and have rice left over - you can freeze it. No waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
So fluffy! this rice is perfect! I used half brown half white rice--sneaking the brown on the kids. The best part is no pot to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I have used this method several times now and the rice comes out perfect. Even the picky husband likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I wanted an Asian themed rice so is substituted some sesame oil for part of the butter, added some dried minced onions, ground ginger, and garlic powder and is was delish! Very easy way to make brown rice and easy to flavor to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I never have the patience for stovetop rice. I found this recipe and was intrigued. Thought I would just give it one shot. Well, the rice turned out really great! It was slightly al dente but that all depends on how much water, time, and what particular brand of brown rice you use. It was still fluffy, made plenty, and my fiancee was stoked to have good, yummy rice with his meal. The only downside for me was that some areas of my pan the rice stuck on, so I had to soak the dish overnight to get it off. (I used a ceramic glazed pan & lid, kind of like the LeCreuset dishes). Will keep using this recipe until I perfect the art of cooking rice in the oven! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I will always make rice like this! I could never do it right on the stove. It turned out perfect and was good with roast and gravy. My family enjoyed it. The only thing i did different was added 2 cups rice and i had enough for the four of us and for lunch for work tomorrow. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I make this all of the time. Absolutely love how easy it is! I always double it, so I can have this healthy food on hand. Mix in veggies for a quick and easy lunch or dinner. I will never make brown rice on the stove, ever again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I was torn between this recipe and another one so I kinda combined the 2. I boiled 2 cups of water and a can of beef broth for flavor. Sprinkled the rice with some onion salt & tossed on some mushrooms. Then I poured the boiling water/broth over the rice like the recipe instructed. Cooked for 80 min. covered with foil and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Better than my electric rice cooker. Did a two to one ration of chicken broth to rice...perfect. Added chopped mushrooms, garlic and onion powder along with chopped parsley...perfect flavor. Timing is not an exact science. Check at 1 hour and maybe longer if needed. Freezes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States