Easy Oven Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sierra
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Come out great! Very simple. I seem to mess it up every time on stove top. After reading the reviews i decided to add just a tad more water and it come out sode and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I used 2 cups of rice, 4 cups of water, and 1 Tbsp of butter. It was perfectly done after 60 minutes and I always have trouble cooking brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I love this process of cooking brown rice. It turns out perfect every time, and I can cook a larger bach to store in the freezer in quiet size freezer bags. So easy to do out side on the BQ set to low or med. for about 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Came out good. It's just different compared to the white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Used chicken broth instead of water, used less salt, but sprinkled garlic salt on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Easy oven brown rice was delish, my kids had the brown rice for the first time they loved it, thank for this recipe it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosme1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The rice turned out excellent. Based on other user reviews, I did use 2 cups water and 1 can beef broth, added about 1/4 teaspoon onion salt, and chopped up a 4 ounce can of mushroom stems & pieces. Cooked the rice for 80 minutes and let it sit covered for 15 minutes before serving. Both my husband and I loved it!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have used this and similar methods of oven-cooking rice (both brown and white) for many years, and for many large dinners for Lodge functions, feeding up to 100 people, with up to three full sized steam table pans of rice, and have had unqualified success each and every time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I haven't tried the recipe this way. But I have a rice cooker and I already put butter in the rice so I wouldn't have to it this way.But if a large quantity is needed,I might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belding, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orleans, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States